We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Island Dreams Is Just That!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Gracious and comfortable island living
Master bedroom suite with french doors to the deck and view
Master bath with large marble wialk in shower
Kitchen with all appliances
Wow - relax in the lounge chair and look at the sky
Private pool with floats, blue sky, palm trees and view!
The tropical grounds surrounding your villa
Bird chimes at the front entrance add to the ambiance
Tennis on grounds
Sandy palm lined beach just down the entrance road from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Teague Bay, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
G7666XHjo...
Fredericksburg, Texas
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Island Dreams Is Just That!”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Island Dreams during a weeklong visit to St. Croix, where we honeymooned, to celebrate our 40th anniversary. It was the Perfrct Place to just relax poolside and as a base from which to enjoy the island's many attractions and activities. The East End location affords a great sense of privacy as well as great ocean views. Owners Shelly and Devin have furnished and decorated the villa beautifully. Their on-site manager, Charles, met us at the airport and gave us a lot of good information during our check-in at the villa. When we had to leave a day early because of Hurricane Irma, they graciously refunded us for the night we missed. Now that we know about Island Dreams, we will surely visit again--just not in hurricane season !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan T
1 review
“Breathtaking Private Getaway With All the Comforts of Home”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and I are yearly travelers to STX and this was our first time staying at Island Dreams/Villa Madelline. It was nothing short of amazing. The view was perfect, the villa is very private, and it is close to everything you could want on the East End and not a long drive from anything else either. The Villa has many everyday grocery and personal items on site from immediately preceding guests so check the first villa before going to the market. I was also very impressed by all the little things that were there was well (coolers, beach towels, drink koozies, instructions for food delivery). The booking process and payment process was also extremely simple and user-friendly.

My only hesitation on giving such a positive review is that it might inspire someone else to book the weekend that we are planning to go back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_and...
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful escape for two!”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful two weeks in St Croix this year! The island is very relaxed, with limited commercial development that we have seen in other places. We were looking for a place where we could relax a private pool, enjoy the beautiful weather, go out for some meals, hike and enjoy the island - St Croix and the villa were perfect!
The villa is lovely! It was well equipped for us to enjoy. The area was fairly quiet and the views were spectacular. We toured the island beaches many of our days, and enjoyed the pool for short swims( not heated as is typical)to refresh ourselves.
there are a number of good places to eat within a short drive ( check the guest book for recommendations when you arrive) . We rented a jeep and glad we did as many of the roads to beaches are rugged and needed the clearance.
We would recommend this rental for 2 people who want privacy, romance, relaxation, sun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing by the private pool
Liked least: kitchen is very small, and we love to cook - but was workable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertaSh...
Cochrane, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Island Dreams is a Dream!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from our 2 week stay at Island Dreams in Villa Madeleine. It was great, we loved it. The villa is really nice, has everything you need. From nice big beach towels, floaties for the pool, washer and dryer and all you need in a kitchen, even a blender for those fruity drinks! The patio was wonderful with nice furniture to enjoy the views of the beautiful colors in the water. Having your own pool is amazing! The villa is close to amenities as well which is nice. We were really sad to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio and the views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing