We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Views!”
Enjoyable private pool deck with views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoyable private pool deck with views
Sun Kissed is perfect - relax, swim in your private pool, enjoy the ambiance Your own private pool - floats included. All you need is a cold drink!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Enjoyable private pool deck with views
Sun Kissed is perfect - relax, swim in your private pool, enjoy the ambiance
Your own private pool - floats included. All you need is a cold drink!
Dine outside on your private deck
Umbrella included in case you want it!
Sweeping water views from your private pool deck
Living room area with flat screen TV, views, breezes and sleep sofa
Comfortable living room with eat in dining
Living room with french doors out to the deck
Newly updated kitchen with all amenities
Master bedroom suite with french doors to the views
Large master bathroom with marble walk in shower
2nd bedroom suite - twin beds can be converted into a king for a 2nd couple
Twin beds converted into a king for couples traveling together
2nd bedroom suite with its own large walk in marble shower
French doors to the view & pool from the 2nd bedroom
Night is as enjoyable as day at SunKissed
Easy access tennis court on grounds
Southshore water view from the deck
So many beautiful beaches to explore! Beach chairs/cooler provided.
Sun Kissed Villa....the place to stay to be Kissed by the Sun!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Teague Bay, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DiB1950
Christiansted, St. Croix
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Views!”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a month at Sun Kissed in February 2015. It was a fantastic experience, in a fantastic location. Anne was wonderful to deal with, even answering my very basic questions. Upon arrival, Charles met us at the airport, waited until we retrieved our rental Jeep (and yes, you should get a Jeep!), and escorted us to our meeting place with Anne, who then led us to the villa. She showed us around (after waiting patiently for me to stop oohing and aahing) and turned over the keys! The villa itself was true to the description and the photos online, but the view far exceeded those photos! As this was more of a change of venue for my husband and I rather than a vacation, we settled in with our laptops and worked from “home” – the view from my desk just amazing!! Our forays out were also a great experience. We love the laid-back attitude and the friendliness of the locals. The restaurants we went to were wonderful (I was worried as I’m gluten intolerant), and we spent time eating at “home” as well. We really enjoyed Duggan’s Reef and Blue Water Terrace, and I’m totally addicted to the beef tacos at Sharkey’s Bait Stand! I highly recommend shopping at Seaside Deli & Market for more unusual food offerings, and Plaza Extra for the staples. The only negative to our stay at Villa Madeleine was the cell phone service – there was none! We have Verizon and would have to go down toward Christiansted in order to get our voice messages and be able to place a call. The internet, however, was slow but functional. We thoroughly enjoyed the remoteness of the villa, and it was great to have the private pool to take a dip in during a break from work! A big thank you to Anne and Charles for all of their help and advice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view and the solitude.
Liked least: No cell (Verizon) service; slow wi-fi connection
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bessan
Kennebunk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a top-notch villa. The views are breath-taking and the accommodations were perfect and private. My husband and I went with another couple and despite sharing the villa, it provided two king-bed master suites with private bathrooms for each. We spent the mornings playing tennis on the private court, swimming in our private pool, then touring during the day. (keep in mind the after tennis walk back up the hill is an added work-out!). We ate breakfast and lunch in the villa. The kitchen had everything we needed. There was even a patio grill we used.
The only disappointment was that the beach across the street and down the hill was unusable. Some strange occurrence took place this winter where an exorbitant amount of seaweed deposited itself right at that beach rendering the spot unusable. We ended up driving to other beautiful beaches.
We had a late departure and were able to stay past the check-out time which was helpful and appreciated.
Downside was poor cell phone reception. I needed to lean over balcony and barely got 1 bar. Could only send texts.
We would love to go back and would definitely stay at this place again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, pool, solitude
Liked least: no phone reception
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feeding Hills MA
Reviewed February 19, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed July 10, 2009 for a stay in March 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: View, private pool
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
washington state
Reviewed July 2, 2009 for a stay in February 2009
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Privacy, view, hospitality
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing