We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dirty, wouldn't stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Segara and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kedisan
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We stayed in Kedisan/Kintamani the night so we could be close by for the sunrise mountain climb (instead of staying in Ubud and driving in). This was one of 2 hotels Lonely Planet had listed and I wasn't successful finding much else with availability when I used Google. The room (delux room, the best the have) was cheap - $25US - but it was gross. Dirty walls, stained towels, dirty bathroom. No pubic hair or whatever, just a general griminess to the place. Super dated furniture as well, and the small TV mounted high on the wall only contributed to the dingy feeling. There is also nothing to do in the immediate area - except walk to the lake and be constantly harassed by vendors. The food at the hotel was decent and the drive to the base of the mountain was only 10 minutes. If I had to do it again, I would look harder for somewhere else to stay or stay in Ubud and drive in.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VegTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Segara and Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Nadia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ALEXANDRAAIMARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank NicoletteG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank LetosKubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kedisan
1.0 mi away
Lakeview Ecolodge
Lakeview Ecolodge
#4 of 5 in Kintamani
273 reviews
14.7 mi away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
2.6 mi away
Volcano Terrace
Volcano Terrace
#1 of 5 in Kintamani
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Black Lava Hostel
Black Lava Hostel
#1 of 24 in Bangli
74 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mapa Lake View Bungalow
1.2 mi away
The Cave Hotel
The Cave Hotel
#7 of 18 in Kintamani
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Segara and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Segara and Restaurant

Address: Jl. Raya Desa Kedisan, Kedisan, Kintamani 80652, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Bangli > Kintamani > Kedisan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kedisan
Price Range: $15 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Segara and Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Segara Hotel and Restaurant overlooks Lake Batur with a view of the magnificent Mt Batur volcano. A comfortable basic family run hotel to suit the backpacker or budget conscience traveler. The hotel is designed for Indonesian guests, however we welcome foreign tourists. All rooms have their own porch and outdoor furniture overlooking a Balinese Garden. The hotel rooms range from very basic cold water rooms, ideal to catch a bit of sleep before climbing the mountain, note the beds are sponge. There are larger comfortable rooms with hot water shower and bathtub with four poster spring beds and breakfast included for 2 people, for those that want to stay a few days and get away from the heat and enjoy the mountain air. Ala carte restaurant, rooms service, safe deposit boxes in reception, laundry service and transportation available. Trekking of Mt Batur can be arranged through the Hotel at the cashier (please ensure that your organise with a staff member, not someone that follows you to the hotel). PLEASE NOTE: this is a budget hotel and our services are designed for Indonesian guests and groups, however we welcome foreign guests that want to experience a true Balinese hotel without expecting western services and are respectful of the local customs. WIFI is now available at the hotel. This hotel is located in a traditional village, please ensure you cover your legs if you come to this area and respect the local people, do not walk on the farm lands and do not take photos of the locals, please do not enter any temples while you are in the village. Thank you for your cooperation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Segara and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing