We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Batur vulcano”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Segara and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kedisan
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel has a view on the vulcano and the lake. The ambiance is a bit like a motel. The rooms are a bit outdated. Nevertheless it is a good, reasonable priced, place to stay for one or two nights. You can go the vulcano and discover the surrounding. The staff can arrange scooters, transport to your next hotel and a trip to the vulcano.
The restaurant is surprisingly good. The Nassi Goreng is excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jilles7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 90 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

Not really clean the bed are not change after each customer hair on pillow the price deal 150 000 roupihas is more expansive some other place we book
Not really charming they told us they Will do taxi for us at the price of 350 000 but when we told us we want to make differents stop on the way like we did with other drivers they told us ok but for 500 000 after we think to it we say yes and finally they say no..... They was not happy we get dîner in a warung instet of their place, we was the only customer in this " hôtel"

Room Tip: Take a bed sheet with you and ask a room far from the front desk if you want to sleep after 5 am
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The location of the hotel is ideal if you plan to climb the volcano the day after. But we were disappointed by the hotel. The rooms were not very clean and old. There were probably bugs in the bed because we were bitten during the night.
The restaurant (dinner and breakfast) was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soleilado123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Like many other travellers, I stayed here the night before climbing Mt Batur.
The rooms look ok from the outside, but inside they are pretty horrible. Everything is very dated, the quilts were not very clean and used a sleep sheet rather than sleep in the sheets provided, and I walked around in socks instead of bare feet.
The bathroom was unpleasant and good have done with a fresh coat of paint and a good clean. The shower could only be used by holding the shower by hand over the bath. The towels were very thin.
We had a few power cuts while we were staying - I think caused by other guests trying to use the sockets in their rooms.
By contrast, the food for dinner was pretty good (we went for the rice and chicken, rather than try the odd sounding pizza). We didn't stay for breakfast as we left at 3.30am for the mountain climb.
The staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljs3096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night as part of Intrepid tour. Our room was like something out of an old 1970s horror movie, with peeling paint, plastic covered quilted headboards & faded tropical print bedspreads. My roommate & I wrapped our towels around our pillows. The bathroom is awful with a fine coating of dust over everything, & the shower is hand held over the bath, with no curtain.
The food most of us had for dinner was good, except for the pizza which was terrible & had a sweet base. The banana pancakes were great for breakfast, and the Lewak coffee delicious.
Hope Intrepid change their hotel for the night before the Mt Batur climb.

Room Tip: don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Positive: Located at the Lake Batur, amazing view. Even though on the booking page of the place it was written that the wifi is available for a fee, it was free. Also there were towels provided.

Negative: The breakfast was scarse and not too good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roamergirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night as part of an Intrepid tour, unfortunately staying at the same time there was a large group of French Canadian students. The accommodation is a series of bungalows centred around a courtyard with two rest areas bungalows the centre. With a lot of people congregating in this area it's pretty much impossible to get any peace and quiet to fall asleep.

The rooms themselves are fairly basic with the strangest shower plumbing in the bathroom! The beds smell very musty and are either old or not very clean under the sheets (I didn't want to look!). The food on offer was ok and there is a buffet style dinner available which is better value than the a la cart menu.

A good location for Mt. Batur, but this is the only reason I would be recommending this hotel! I was happy to be leaving the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Where_Magic_Happens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBali, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Segara and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Please note that new beds and mattresses have been purchased for this hotel as at December 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kedisan
1.0 mi away
Lakeview Ecolodge
Lakeview Ecolodge
#4 of 5 in Kintamani
273 reviews
2.6 mi away
Volcano Terrace
Volcano Terrace
#1 of 5 in Kintamani
30 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mapa Lake View Bungalow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Black Lava Hostel
Black Lava Hostel
#1 of 24 in Bangli
80 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Cave Hotel
The Cave Hotel
#7 of 18 in Kintamani
33 reviews
2.9 mi away
Batur Mountain View
Batur Mountain View
#3 of 12 in Kintamani
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Segara and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Segara and Restaurant

Address: Jl. Raya Desa Kedisan, Kedisan, Kintamani 80652, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Bangli > Kintamani > Kedisan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kedisan
Price Range: $15 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Segara and Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Segara Hotel and Restaurant overlooks Lake Batur with a view of the magnificent Mt Batur volcano. A comfortable basic family run hotel to suit the backpacker or budget conscience traveler. The hotel is designed for Indonesian guests, however we welcome foreign tourists. All rooms have their own porch and outdoor furniture overlooking a Balinese Garden. The hotel rooms range from very basic cold water rooms, ideal to catch a bit of sleep before climbing the mountain, note the beds are sponge. There are larger comfortable rooms with hot water shower and bathtub with four poster spring beds and breakfast included for 2 people, for those that want to stay a few days and get away from the heat and enjoy the mountain air. Ala carte restaurant, rooms service, safe deposit boxes in reception, laundry service and transportation available. Trekking of Mt Batur can be arranged through the Hotel at the cashier (please ensure that your organise with a staff member, not someone that follows you to the hotel). PLEASE NOTE: this is a budget hotel and our services are designed for Indonesian guests and groups, however we welcome foreign guests that want to experience a true Balinese hotel without expecting western services and are respectful of the local customs. WIFI is now available at the hotel. This hotel is located in a traditional village, please ensure you cover your legs if you come to this area and respect the local people, do not walk on the farm lands and do not take photos of the locals, please do not enter any temples while you are in the village. Thank you for your cooperation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Segara and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing