We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel and Fantastic time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Calodyne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Calodyne Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Calodyne
ZH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and Fantastic time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We live in Zürich, Switzerland and we stayed for 2 weeks in Calodyne Sur Mer and had such a fantastic time. The hotel was lovely, food excellent, and the staff treated us like family! I went with my husband and 3 children, and my kids still miss the staff ( Robin and Jean etc) ( and of course the beaches and pool and hotel)
Would absolutely recommend this hotel, and we look forward to going back one day.
Allison & Daniel & kids

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aking713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    217
    73
    47
    33
See reviews for
142
262
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curepipe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I spent a wonderful weekend in the hotel. That was really fantastic. it is a perfect getaway from everyday routine. I appreciate the helpfulness of the staff who were all very friendly. they make your stay more comfortable. The food entertainment, shows and all nautical activities proposed there are too good.. surely without forgetting the swimming pool..Many thanks to the staff for my pleasant stay there.. special thanks to Mrs Sanjana. I will definitely recommend Calodyne Sur Mer Resort and Spa

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Spent a night with my family at calodyne hotel- to be honest it is not a hotel! More like a set of bungalows with a pool and restaurant.
The food was not great. My mum is a vegetarian and the veg option was no good. Breakfast is better than dinner. The drinks eg juice n coffee are of really cheap and bad quality.
Room- we got a family bungalow- this was the only good thing. It was really spacious with 3 bedrooms and a living room/ kitchenette. It was clean but definitely needed some refurbishment.
The decor is of really cheap taste.
Friday night entertainment was really loud music which could be heard in our room. With a 6 month old baby who kept waking up because of it, I had to call 3 times to ask them to lower the volume.
The beach is quite small but it is nice.
Overall I regret wasting my money on this 'hotel'

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chikita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calodyne hotels

Port Louis
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I spent last week end with my family and really appreciated the warm welcome of the F.O. Manager, the good ambiance, the show, the discotheque, the very good THAI BUFFET....for the price we paid, I am very satisfied and for sure will come back. I full recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The family bungalow is excellent just vis a vis the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 111Esperanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonavala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

i had been there last April 2013 and i can say that the service was terrible as well as the food. the menu was vey bad and sometime you could see that the salads were not well washed!!
The staff did not even had the courtesy to reply to our greetings. and we were asked to pay forthe services that were supposed to be included in our package!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avs_13500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The place provides a good experience in terms of a perfect getaway from the hustle bustle daily life. The place is an absolute stunner in terms of the scenice beauty of the beach from the restaurant and also to mention about the free boating and canoe facilities along with a swimming pool.The points of improvements would be to focus on the implementation of buffett dinner as they provide ala carte even though the bill mentions buffett and there also needs to be improvement in the massage facilities with female and male massage specialists as there is just one male attendant to cater to female and male guests.The spa and massage is a total waste of time and no value for money; the person lacks experience and has no knowledge of how professional massage is actually given. It was a big no-no for us, as this weighed down the credential of the hotel.The other negative point is that the television airs only local channels and language which needs a mute at all times. The airport is about an hour and a half from the resort and the capital port louis is about 45 mins drive by cab.Overall we would rate my stay at the resort to be a memorable one.

Regards,
Deepthi and Aiyappa

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aiyappa9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villebague
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I visited Calodyne twice! Once with my husband and daughter and second time with family and friends. Both visits were very pleasant! What i liked most was THE SEGA DANCE SHOW!!!Me and my daughter even danced to the sulphuric sega dances! I have visited many hotels in Mauritius and the Entertainment at Calodyne was till now the BEST!!! The staff helpful as usual. Good service, Beautiful rooms which were spacious and the beach was clean too. We enjoyed our water activities and the meal was good too. A larger variety of food and dessrts, in the buffet, would be welcome though! The SPA massage at the hands of Nazima was very good! We were given, exceptionally, a few hours more after the check out time to check out! Isn't it nice???Keep it up.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are quieter at night and pool facing rooms are noisier during the day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soonayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calodyne
0.2 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
4.0 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 29 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,264 reviews
1.2 mi away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,329 reviews
1.5 mi away
Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Coin de Mire Attitude
Coin de Mire Attitude
#1 of 2 in Bain Boeuf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calodyne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calodyne Hotel

Property: Calodyne Hotel
Address: Mirabelle Ave, Coastal Road, Calodyne, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Calodyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Calodyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Calodyne Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Calodyne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calodyne Sur Mer Hotel Grand Gaube
Calodyne Sur Mer Grand Gaube

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing