We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Vacations in Mauritius”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mont Choisy Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Mont Choisy Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Calodyne

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
E6028RTjo...
California City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Vacations in Mauritius”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this Bungalow in Mont Choisy as the Bernard l’Hermite Villa was not available for these dates. Bunty is as always very welcoming and friendly. He is easy going and happy to share any information that could make your stay better and his recommendations on places to go around the Island. He had also arranged a car rental for me, which really helped me to get around the Island.
The bungalow was nice and the price is the best! I would stay here again as I always look for a clean, well kept bungalow. The rooms itself were gorgeous. The common areas were nicely decorated and welcoming. The great thing about the bungalow is that is located away from the hustle and bustle, like the Flic en Flac area.
On the Mont Choisy beach there are a lot of eateries which is really great! Excellent local and mixed Mauritian and European food. We had our daily lunch there, every dish is cheap and tasty, excellent quality and supply.
Overall, truly an amazing bungalow with fantastic hosts! Great place! If you want to relax and enjoy the beauty of the island - a better place doesn’t exist. Would definitely book again should I find myself in Mauritius.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Mont Choisy Beach
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ENGLAND
Reviewed November 29, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LARISA S
Port Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the paradise island on the earth !!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The bungalow is located in an environment of rich greens in several minutes to the most beautiful beach of the western coast of the island of Mauritius. Here warm azure color the ocean, pure white color sand and tropical pines with palm trees create the atmosphere of paradise pleasure! ! ! Accommodation conditions the most comfortable with all necessary household appliances, conditioners, toilet rooms and a shower. The owner of a bungalow Bunty very friendly, careful and attentive to all requests of guests, will provide a transfer from the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, beauty of the ocean, climate
Liked least: Quickly time flew by
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Reviewed April 25, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed January 23, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
elveteAix...
aix en provence
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing