We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Stay EVER!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Apartment
The Apartment View (1st Floor) The Apartment (1st Floor)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The Apartment
The Apartment View (1st Floor)
The Apartment (1st Floor)
Front of Villa
Front of Villa
Front of Villa
Double Garage
Front of Villa
Apartment entrance/veranda
Entrance to Apartment/Hallway
Rear of Villa
Entrance to Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Dining room / kitchen
Master bedroom with ensuite
Master Bedroom with ensuite
Master bedroom with ensuite
Double Bedroom with ensuite
Double Bedroom with ensuite
Double Bedroom ensuite
Twin Room with ensuite
Twin Room ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hillsborough, Carriacou Island, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ted R
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Best Stay EVER!!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

You really don’t need to keep looking—you found the perfect place!! On a hilltop overlooking the Caribbean side of Carriacou, Windmill Villa is a DELIGHT!! Fitzroy and Ann McKenzie have done a fantastic job outfitting this wonderful three bedroom, four bath villa with wrap around terrace, a beautiful living room with a big screen HD TV with more channels than you can dream of, a very nice kitchen, and a whirlpool bath in the main suite. The villa is an easy walk to Hillsbourough, the main city on the island, with plenty or grocery stores and good places to eat. It is an easy drive to some of the best beaches in the Caribbean, which you will likely have all to yourself. Go to sleep in the master bedroom listening to the whistle frogs at night. Awake to the singing of the birds in the jungle, and the distant bleating of sheep on the pasture. As if all this was not enough, your hosts, Fitz and Ann, are some of the finest people you can hope to meet. Ann was born and raised here. Fitz was born in Aruba but grew up here. While both have traveled abroad, they know the island well and can direct you to some of the greatest beaches and most beautiful sites on the island. And, I honestly believe, they know every person on it!!

The island of Grenada is a great vacation spot, Carriacou is where our friends who live on Grenada come to vacation, and Windmill Villas is the best of Carriacou!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2015
Thank you for choosing Windmill Villa as "your home away from home". We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Come again soon.
Regards,
Ann/Fitz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda R
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best ever”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've been staying in apartment rentals for a number of years now, and this one tops them all, primarily because Ann and Fitzroy are the kindest, most thoughtful, hosts you will ever meet. The accommodations are spectacular with such attention to detail you'll not find yourself lacking for anything. There is a big screen tv with all you can watch, though we've hardly taken advantage of it because the stars and the view beckon us outside in the evenings. IMHO the locale is in one of the prettiest spots on the island, with a nice view of sunsets. There is a washer so that you can pack minimally. Carriacou is not a large island so everything is within a short drive and Fitz and Ann have a 4x4 to rent, something I highly recommend, as the best beaches require a little off-roading. We're only part way through our trip and talking of returning. Can't go wrong with Windmill Villas!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2015
Fitz and I thank you for this glowing review and look forward to your return soon.
Thanks again for choosing Windmill Villa for your holiday.
Best Regards,
Ann/Fitz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carriacou...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Simply Beautiful”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The Windmill Villa was simply beautiful. It was a perfect place to stay for our family of three (one child) . It can actually accommodate much more. The villa is exceptionally clean and well kept. The ambience of a hotel with all the necessary amenities of home. It has three bedrooms, sitting area, kitchen, and three elegant bathrooms where you can wash all your worries away. Oh, and should I mention the view! Minutes from the beach and the town, the Windmill Villa was the best choice for our stay at Carriacou. The owners are very lovely people, whom were very helpful in every way possible.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2014
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Windmill Villa. My husband and I look forward in seeing you again next Carnival.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clover M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The Windmill Villa is located on a Hill in Craigston, with breathtaking views overlooking the Carribean Sea. Only a short drive to and from the Capital Hillsbrough. This 3 bedroomed appartment is very comfortable, you will not be disappointed. All the rooms are professionally decorated, spacious and airconditioned. The beach is within walking distance. Our only regret is that our stay was too short, we will definetly be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation & the view overlooking the Sea
Liked least: Our stay was too short.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2014
Thanks for your great review! We look forward in seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazemaste...
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the cleanliest places i've ever stayed at........ 100% GOOD TIME ALMOST 5*”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is clean tiddy and the whole bit, this place is a sight for the wealthy without having to spend all those benjamins.... Very happy I stumbled onto this place, very nice people, felt like i was at home. I felt safe and thats the number#1 thing when your in another country. All my stuff was beyond safe and thats how you should feel when your on vacation. 100% 5*
CANADA#1..........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the owners were Nice as possible......
Liked least: The Views from the Compound
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing