We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Deefer Diving Carriacou
from $38.47
More Info
from $179.57
More Info
from $128.21
More Info
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
156
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
156
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop top notch night dive first class beautiful dive sites fun dives don t miss anyone who wants advanced open water certification laid back gary instructor team safety caribbean reef wreck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 159 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2020

I received my Padi certification through Deefer Diving and could not have scripted a more wonderful experience if I tried! Alex and Gary, along with the entire Deefer Diving team are professional, extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic about diving and the preservation of our underwater eco system. I would highly recommend Deefer Diving to any and all divers, from beginners to the advanced. You will not be disappointed!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank BluewaterHylas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deefer_Diving, Manager at Deefer Diving Carriacou, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2020

Thanks for the great review and feedback regarding your experience with us, and we can't wait til you're back for another splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2020 via mobile

The Deefer diving team are caring, patient, safety conscious, detailed, and fun. They took time to work with us on our individual issues and made the whole experience relaxing and enjoyable. I highly recommend them.

Thank Capt_Stephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2020

I did 13 dives including one night dive. I highly recommend Deefer Diving center. The people are great and the service is excellent. The Diving is the best in Grenada. I did dive on the main Island & here. Carriacou has many more fish for sure. I would Definitely come back. All the boat rides are relatively short, the boat is very comfortable, and the diving is not hurried. They will also accumulate snorkelers and drop off your friends at the Sandy Island which I did.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank AdelZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deefer_Diving, Manager at Deefer Diving Carriacou, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2020

What a guy! Adel, thank you for this review. We had a blast diving with you too and I look forward to hooking up with you back home too. Until next time buddy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

This dive shop offered exceptional service. The newly renovated boat is amazing. We loved the ease of diving off it and the instructors were very informative about the reef restoration program that was going on throughout the island. The shop is situated within walking distance of many hotels and the drying station was wonderful. There was an IDC class ongoing while we visited that looked first class. Would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to get away and enjoy laid back diving! Thank You!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deefer_Diving, Manager at Deefer Diving Carriacou, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2020

Thanks for the review Brittany. We really appreciate all the feedback and positive vibes... It helps that we all love what we do as a day job and enjoy sharing it with you all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019

I just got back and wanted to commend Deefer Diving on an excellent two tank dive I had with them 1st week of October. 1st dive was on a reef. My dive escort was Katlynd. Although I don't dive very often I'm no beginner either. Matt took care of the professional diving journalists that were on the same dive while Katlynd attended to me. She went over a few details to see where I was on my diving skills. Once I was comfortable we went in. I had a bit of trouble equalizing my ears, but she was very patient. Once that was out of the way there were fantastic coral and fish that I captured on my GoPro, including Barracuba and Puffer fish, shark and many other colorful fish I don't know the names of. We then went back onto their clean & freshly painted boat to shore for lunch. The staff was great, talked about what we saw and what to expect for the next dive. About 1 1/2 hours later we headed to Mabouya island for a wreck dive and more coral reef. Again, excellent scenery and attention to detail on behalf of Katlynd. Notable mentions also go out to Matt and Karen. Great diving with you guys. Want to come back.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews