We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but not very charming”
Review of Ade's Dream

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hillsborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ade's Dream
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillsborough
Reviewed May 14, 2009

This little hotel/guest house is one of those places that you feel should be great but just isn't. The price is right and it has all the facilities... air-con, hot water, clean sheets and some rooms have a small kitchenette, others have use of a kitchen. However, the rooms are best described as grotty, really need some basic maintenance. It's noisy too, with the location on the main road and the style of the building means noise funnels between all the rooms. There is a restaurant directly across the road owned by the same people but it was shut the entire time we were on the island. If you have come to Carriacou for a peaceful time on a beautiful island better to check out some of the cottages that are about.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarieK2.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2009

i went to carriacou during the Carnaval so every cheap hotel were full. In the Ade's dream, they made a mistake with my reservation and they weren't able to assure me that I could have a room for all the night I reserved. Then, in te first room, the toilets were broken. They gave me a bigger room to apologize but the AC was broken, which is not a problem for me cause I don't use it, but it was making an horrible noise and cold water was leaking along the window to the floor.
The hotel is just in the center of the town, but there is nothing to do in the town, it's better to take an hotel near the beach. And because it was the carnaval, we had loud music with shouts and horrible noise during all the 2 nights I staid. I used for the first time of my life the earplug the aircompagny gave to me.
SO, I had no chance, but when you go to Carriacou it is to relax and find quiet area. So it's better to go in a place less central.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celhuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2008

This hotel is amazing...not only steps from the beach but also near the very heart of Carriacou's main town. Air Conditioners...rain water/drinking water collection, cable TV, and Community Kitchens. The staff is friendly and work hard to make sure you are satisfied. It is my recommendation to stay anywhere on this spice isle...but if you want to get a good price, stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jake8464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BolognaDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hausriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prince_Ypal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsborough
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laurena
Hotel Laurena
#3 of 3 in Carriacou Island
33 reviews
21.5 mi away
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & R...
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carriacou Grand View
Carriacou Grand View
#1 of 3 in Carriacou Island
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Mermaid Beach Hotel
The Mermaid Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hillsborough
34 reviews
2.2 mi away
Green Roof Inn
Green Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Hillsborough
74 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bogles Round House
Bogles Round House
#1 of 8 in Carriacou Island
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ade's Dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ade's Dream

Address: Main Street, Hillsborough, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Carriacou Island > Hillsborough
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillsborough
Hotel Class:2 star — Ade's Dream 2*
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing