We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excxellent value for money on a perfect island”
Review of Ade's Dream

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hillsborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ade's Dream
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillsborough
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here for three nights coming from Grenada and going to Union Island.

As other reviewers have written before, this is a nice location. The staff is really helpful, the rooms are clean (carribean style) and have aircon. The location is at the bus terminal, so it is easy to get a ride to other places on the island. You can get a nice view of the harbour and the beach as quite close. There are shared kitchen facilitites.
A nice restaurant is just across the street.
We loved it!

Room Tip: 107 (aircon and a small porch with views of the bus terminal)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 51 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is excellent accommodation for Carriacou. You have to remember you are a little off the beaten track. Do not be put off by its location on the main street or the supermarket downstairs. The location is a plus. A decent beach is just across the road.Carriacou runs a system of mini buses and the "station" is just behind Ades Dream. Very convienient for getting around the island. The ferry and an ATM machine is a five minutes walk away.
Ades Dream sent a car to pick us up at the airport free of charge - I just called from Grenada to tell them when we were arriving. We had a superior room. $60.00 US gave two of us air condition, cable, internet, ensuite bathroom and small kitchenete. Its not fancy but it is spotlessly clean. The third floor has a lovely balcony with tables and chairs where you can enjoy the activity during the day and the sunset in the afternoon. Ades Dream also runs a small restaurant opposite. Again be brave and walk through the take away front area. The food is OK, a little pricey (35EC for a solid plate of food) but the service is very good and the ambience is lovely. The cook took the time to make some pasta for a picky child in our party which was not on the menu. There is an open terrace overlooking the beach.

Room Tip: Third floor superior rooms on north side will be a little quiter and have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ttchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I really liked this hotel. The staff is exellent. Nice and quiet. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris_Apelqvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The location is PERFECT! Price is good. If you are looking for a basic and clean spot - this is it. There is n o luxury here but you can make a lot of the place. The staff are really nice and eager to help you figure things out.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the ocean/street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ren2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This is a barebones type of place. The rooms are spartanly equipped, but are kept clean and comfortable. Travellers don't go to Carriacou for luxury. You are there for the natural splendour and Carriacou does not disappoint. Ade's has air conditioning, private bathrooms and a kitchen if you need it. It is centrally located and a short walk from the dock. There's a store underneath the guest house as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chetsuabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This is a basic, unpretentious hotel/hostel, right on the main street. The staff were very pleasant and helpful - the cleaners really did their job, and although the place is a bit less than perfect, it is full of personality and very clean. The bed we had was very comfortable, and with the air conditioning on, we had no trouble getting to sleep. Being on the main street, it is rather noisy at the weekend, but that's not the hotel's fault. Anyway, with earplugs in, even as a light sleeper, it was OK.
Our room had a kitchenette, with basic equipment for cooking on three gas rings - but if you are short of a particular implement, the staff will do their best to get it for you.
There are a few restaurants/street stalls nearby, to get cooked food, but the supermarket on the ground floor, and the wonderful fish market/veg market in the town make it easy to cook for yourself, which we did quite a bit.
The hallways of the hotel are sited to catch the cross-breeze, which is great, as you can sit on the front balcony and have a beer as the sun sets. Recommend for students, backpackers and travellers on a tight budget, but not for those who need a pool, room service or luxury getaway.

Room Tip: Left hand side rooms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chooksaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

If you are searching for places to stay in Carriacou, then you know what to expect from this charming island. No mega-resorts here--thank goodness!! That being said, Ade's Dream has everything you'll need. We stayed two nights in a studio suite (with kitchenette) on the second floor of the main building, right above the convenient grocery store. The room was basic, clean, and had a private balcony. Across the street is the beachside restaurant and bar, and there is on-site laundry service. The ferry dock is blocks away, and the bus "terminal" is steps away. Ade's Dream met all of our needs for our short stay in Carriacou!!

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank gsa_and_av
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsborough
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laurena
Hotel Laurena
#3 of 3 in Carriacou Island
33 reviews
21.5 mi away
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & R...
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
380 reviews
8.9 mi away
Kings Landing Hotel
Kings Landing Hotel
#1 of 2 in Clifton
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carriacou Grand View
Carriacou Grand View
#1 of 3 in Carriacou Island
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Mermaid Beach Hotel
The Mermaid Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hillsborough
36 reviews
2.2 mi away
Green Roof Inn
Green Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Hillsborough
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ade's Dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ade's Dream

Address: Main Street, Hillsborough, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Carriacou Island > Hillsborough
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillsborough
Hotel Class:2 star — Ade's Dream 2*
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing