We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pocohantas sojourn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Pocahontas
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pocahontas
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Enya G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Butch S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Pocahontas, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 305 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Odessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Butch S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Pocahontas, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Gerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Butch S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Pocahontas, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Honestly this hotel is way over priced! The rooms smell old and musty. The carpet is old, worn and stained. The TV is an old box set. You have to pay extra for a room with a fridge and a microwave. But There is nowhere else to stay in town and the beds are clean and the a/c works. Drive on if you can but in a pinch you could do worse. Maybe??

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KPTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butch S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Pocahontas, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments and your stay with us at the Days Inn & Suites! I do apologize if your stay was anything but excellent with us. The building does have continued maintenance done to it, but it is over 13 years old and is starting to show some wear and tear. We have been replacing the older 25" "tube" styled televisions with the industry standard 32" flat screen televisions. We currently have 50% of our rooms with flat screen televisions and are looking forward with replacing the other 50% soon! When this property was built in 2000, microwaves/fridges in the rooms were not standard in hotel rooms, since then the industry standard has changed and we hope to update that feature to all of our rooms in the near future. We do look forward to seeing you during your next stay in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I recently spent a Friday and Saturday night in this hotel. I found it to be very clean, which is what's most important to me. The staff was also friendly. My only complaints are the lack of a swimming pool (an outdoor pool would be nice), and the exercise room. The exercise room feels like a closet, also it lacks equipment that I've come to expect in hotels. The addition of some adjustable workout benches and a dumbell rack would do wonders. Otherwise very nice place, and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMP72120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butch S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Pocahontas, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn & Suites! We agree that the fitness center, which was put in when the building was constructed 13 years ago, is dated and needs upgraded. We look forward to updating the fitness area sometime in the next year to current Days Inn standards. As I read the equipment list I did not see free weights of any type on the list due to liability concerns over either misuse of the equipment or personal injury to the guests'. I believe that a new treadmill, elliptical, exercise ball, and medicine ball were included on the equipment upgrade list though. We do look forward to taking care of your travel needs the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel many times for family events, most recently this past weekend, and even with it's shortfalls, this is still the best hotel in Pocahontas, which is fairly sad.
Rooms are showing age - peeling paint and moldy smell in room.
Breakfast offerings are very limited...there are no hot cooked or fresh food items offered.
The beds are hard...the bedding dated.
Wi-fi - signal is very weak, and is NOT password secured!
After 11 pm, you may only enter the building thru the front doors - but you may have to park at the back and walk around. There are no key card access doors available.
Swimming pool - the pool has been closed for over 2 years, since the owners refused to invest the less than $10,000 needed for a portable lift - but they will try tell you it was a $30,000 upgrade.
But the bottom line is that the owners refuse to invest in the hotel overall, and bring it up to the standards found in similar chains in larger markets.
And they get away with this, because they have no real competition.
We stay here since it is convenient to family - but if you don't need to be in Pocahontas, I'd stay in Jonesboro!
So heads up Hampton and Fairfield Inn - this is a market where you could be the dominate brand!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butch S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Pocahontas, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for you comments and your stay with us at the Days Inn & Suites! We are constantly doing maintenance on this property, unfortunately wear and tear does start to show after 13 years of use. The mattress's and bedding in our two queen bed rooms were all purchased new, up to Days Inn standards, last year. Currently we have not upgraded our king sized mattress's and bedding, but are hoping to be able to make that upgrade this year. We also have been phasing out the older 25" "tube" styled television's as they have went out. We currently have replaced 50% of the televisions with new 32" flat screen televisions as per industry standards. Our breakfast is an extended continental breakfast which is included in the price of your stay. We do offer boiled eggs, yogurt, and fresh fruits along with bagels, cereal's, oatmeal, muffins, and danish's. As to your comments about our pool, portable lifts do not qualify under the finalized Federal ADA standards. We would need 3 lifts in our pool room, 2 for the heated pool, and 1 for the hot tub that are approximately $7000.00 per lift before the cost of labor to install them. Along with the lifts, we would be required to have someone at the pool room during operating hours to be able to assist anyone needing help using the lifts. We would need a minimum of 3 additional employees (life guards) to cover the hours of operation from morning to late evening, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. It is just too large of investment on an already under used and costly amenity. We are planning on upgrading the fitness room to new Days Inn standards within the next year that should help the fitness minded guest's with exercise options during their stay with us. I hope that this information has helped to ease your concerns during your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back here the next time you travel through our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Was glad this property existed in Pocahontas, Arkansas, a small town in North Eastern Arkansas. Facilities were clean & adequate, and price was right. Nothing fancy, but superb front-desk staff helped me out quite a bit. I'll be returning, and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butch S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Pocahontas, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn & Suites! I am glad we were able to fully accommodate you during your stay here with us! We look forward to seeing you during your next trip through our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn & Suites Pocahontas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Pocahontas

Address: 2805 Highway 67 S, Pocahontas, AR 72455-9734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Pocahontas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pocahontas
Price Range: $86 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Pocahontas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Pocahontas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocahontas Days Hotel Pocahontas
Pocahontas Days Inn And Suites
Days Inn Pocahontas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing