We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room was very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Pocahontas
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pocahontas
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    96
    75
    36
    26
See reviews for
127
37
11
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nolensville
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice, clean hotel. Only one I would recommend in Pocahontas and I've stayed in all 3 of the available ones. Does not have a swimming pool indoors or out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butch S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Pocahontas, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn & Suites! We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you during your visit in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Rooms were nice, clean and quiet except for two dogs barking continuously from 4 to 6 pm on Saturday. It was a non smoking room for which we agreed to a $159.00 fine if we smoked, which we don't, wouldn't, and didn't. Yet the hallway smelled like a nicotine bar although our room did not have the odor. I asked about it at reception and was told some rooms are smoking on that (3d) floor??? The employees were very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butch S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Pocahontas, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn & Suites! We do apologize if the hallway had a smokey smell to it, as the front desk hostess stated, we do have smoking rooms on the 3rd floor. We do that as a safety measure, as there is a higher chance of a fire starting in smoking rooms, we put them on the top floor as fire's tend to burn upwards faster than burning down walls. We do appreciate you staying with us and look forward to serving your travel needs the next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We reserved a room at this hotel for a softball tournament. The tournament was cancelled so we tried to cancel around 2pm on the day of the reservation. The hotel wouldn't accept our cancellation because it was against their policy and continued to charge us for the full price. They could've at least refunded half of our money if not all. Days Inn corporate seemed disappointed but still couldn't or wouldn't override it. No thank you! NEVER again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southmoball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butch S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Pocahontas, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Pocahontas Days Inn & Suites! We appreciate your comments and suggestions to help make your stay with us more comfortable and accommodating. During the softball tournament, we had a lot of guests making reservations the day of the their arrival. My front desk manager was working the front desk that day and was letting guests know that were making a reservation for the same day as their arrival that even if the tournament was cancelled they would be charged for the room due to our policy of 24 hour prior cancellation notice. Our hotel was booked up for that time period and those rooms were being held for when we were having other people wanting to reserve those rooms. We did have a fairly large portion of the guests who made those reservations stay at the property even after the tournament was moved to another town. They just drove the hour to Paragould to go to the event. The majority of the guests that were with the ball team understood the cancellation policy and were ok with the charges, there were 2 guests that had issues with the policy. I do apologize for the inconvenience but the front desk manager did explain the policy to the guests that were making the reservations for the day of their arrival. We thank you for choosing the Days Inn & Suites of Pocahontas for your travel accommodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pocahontas hotels

Been to Days Inn & Suites Pocahontas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Pocahontas

Property: Days Inn & Suites Pocahontas
Address: 2805 Highway 67 S, Pocahontas, AR 72455-9734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Pocahontas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pocahontas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Pocahontas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Pocahontas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocahontas Days Hotel Pocahontas
Pocahontas Days Inn And Suites
Days Inn Pocahontas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing