We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cost effective Stay”
Review of Motel 6 Pine Bluff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Pine Bluff
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pine Bluff
Plano, Texas
1 review
“A cost effective Stay”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

It is clean and conveniently located though little out of the town but personally I like quite places. The breakfast is little better than the average free breakfast. Linens and towels were quite clean. The hotel staff were quite welcoming and professional. It offers quite stuff at a reasonable price

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puneet1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    33
    10
    8
    38
See reviews for
31
15
5
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We always stay at a LaQuinta for their awesome beds, but the wonderful pillowtop beds were missing here. We asked to be switched from the first room given us as the beds were swaybacked. Our second room was moderately better, but then what I found were old, stained pillows under the pillow cases which was disgusting. They have the old sytle bedspreads which need to be replaced. The carpets were in good shape but needed cleaning, and the bathroom tub needed some caulking. The walls are paper thin which surprised us as the property appears to be fairly new. The double queen beds in our room had large wood headboards that were placed right against the wall and needless to say our neighbors next door with their "super activity" kept banging their wall and thus rocking my bed. I had to call the front desk about all the partying going on at midnight at which time I was told it was prom night. We were on the 3rd floor and management should have blocked a special section of rooms for the prom goers rather than dispurse the partiers through the hotel. This property does not meet the LQ standards and we will never stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager L Q, General Manager at Motel 6 Pine Bluff, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,:

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

We want to assure you that your complaint is taken very seriously and that corrective action has been taken on the same. Also wanted to update that qware investing close to half a million dollars on renovation to give a fresh look to our property.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon

We will also reach out to you to discuss the issue

Sincerely,

Rocky Pate
General Manager
La Quinta Pine Bluff
lq6246gm@laquinta.com
870-850-0444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pine Bluff hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room was nice and pretty clean and the bed was normal - nothing special, but the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good - lots of bacon :-) If in Pine Bluff we would probably stay here again, but it would be nice if the pool were open and we are curious about the Hampton there - it was filled up the night we were in town, but the place was just fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jr102674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager L Q, General Manager at Motel 6 Pine Bluff, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest:

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Pine Bluff La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Rocky Pate
General Manager
La Quinta Pine Bluff
lq6246gm@laquinta.com
870-850-0444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This place was not highly recommended by some reviewers but it was a wonderful diamond in the rough of Central Arkansas. I stayed here on business and could not have been treated better. It doesn't look run down at all from the outside, but the inside is even better designed and the lobby is great. The breakfast food is REAL FOOD, HOT and clean. The manager was a great guy who I chatted with and he is more than fair with people whom I saw him interact. You WILL NOT find a better hotel for your travel dollar in all of Central Arkansas!

Room Tip: Ask for any available upgrades! Stay on the first floor if you are able!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCG371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager L Q, General Manager at Motel 6 Pine Bluff, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Pine Bluff La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Rocky Pate
General Manager
La Quinta Pine Bluff
lq6246gm@laquinta.com
870-850-0444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have stayed in some LaQuintas before and been happy, but not this one.
At the desk we were given what seemed like a good rate for a 2 room suite. The desk clerk was very pleasant.
He seemed very proud that the breakfast would be provided by Huddle House. For the first person, it might be good, but I wouldn't think the food would be fresh for long.

The 2nd floor hall carpets needed a thorough cleaning. They were very dirty.

At first glance, the room seemed fine. Then my husband found a trash container that hadn't been emptied with an empty dog food can sitting beside it. Not appetizing. We decided not to stay.
On the way back to the lobby, there was used dental floss in the middle of the hall.
The desk clerk tried to get us to stay by offering another room, but we declined.

We would not try to stay here again. We ended up in another Pine Bluff hotel that was very nice, even if it was a bit more expensive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed just one night on our tip in April 2013 and it was very clean and comfortable. Our dog was welcome and the breakfast was was very good!!! They had a good area to walk our dog and it was very easy to exit off the highway and pull right in. If you plan on traveling through Pin Bluff on your next tip, I highly recommend this this La Quinta for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager L Q, General Manager at Motel 6 Pine Bluff, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Pine Bluff La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Rocky Pate
General Manager
La Quinta Pine Bluff
lq6246gm@laquinta.com
870-850-0444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Bluff
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pine Bluff
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff/Pines Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Pine Bluff
Econo Lodge Pine Bluff
#10 of 14 in Pine Bluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
8.2 mi away
Super 8 White Hall
Super 8 White Hall
#3 of 3 in White Hall
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
19.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Star City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pine Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pine Bluff

Property: Motel 6 Pine Bluff
Address: 3103 Market St, Pine Bluff, AR 71601-6896 (Formerly Pine Bluff Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Pine Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pine Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pine Bluff 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel 6 Pine Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pine Bluff
Pine Bluff La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing