We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice staff, dead town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Pine Bluff
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pine Bluff
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We stayed here on out way to New Orleans. The price was decent, the staff were nice and the room was clean but small. There is a nice looking lake downtown but the town is dead, it's pretty sad. We drove around and couldn't find anywhere open to eat so we settled on fast food. I was asked for change in the parking lot by a man on a bike. Many places were boarded up. Our room faced away from the highway so I was a bit nervous.....and I don't live in the best neighborhood anyway.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgfromks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Pine Bluff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 140 of 140 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2009

Upon arriving at the hotel at 10:30 p.m. we rented 2 rooms, side by side, supposedly the only rooms left. After settling myself and one of our kids in the first room, my husband and boys went to get settled in the second room. My husband and 3 sons entered the room to discover the bed already occupied by 2 people. After notifing the front desk, we were given a different room with no offer of compensation or explanation of how this could have happened. I don't have to say how dangerous this situation could have been for my husband and children. I feel more should have been done to resolve the matter. Other than this experience, an average place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2007

This was a fairly standard Days Inn. It was very clean and well-maintained. However, Pine Bluff is a town which has been on hard times for a while, it appears. There may be a comeback in the works, for those who are sharp about spotting such things, but I did not see it. It was difficult to find a pleasant place to eat out (other than fast food). The downtown area is the closest thing I have ever seen to a ghost town. The motel was a nice oasis, but its overall pleasantness as a lodging place could not make up for the lack of things to enjoy in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank staminaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Kartoffelsuppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pine Bluff hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pine Bluff
4.7 mi away
Presidential Hotel & Suites
Presidential Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Pine Bluff
95 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Pine Bluff
Econo Lodge Pine Bluff
#10 of 14 in Pine Bluff
49 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff/Pines Mall
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Pine Bluff
Motel 6 Pine Bluff
#6 of 14 in Pine Bluff
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Pine Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Pine Bluff

Address: 406 N Blake St, Pine Bluff, AR 71601-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Pine Bluff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pine Bluff
Price Range: $54 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Pine Bluff 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Pine Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pine Bluff
Pine Bluff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing