We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way Better Than I Thought”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Pine Bluff
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pine Bluff
West Memphis, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Way Better Than I Thought”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

During a quick trip to see son at University Of Arkansas Pine Bluff. I drove in town and had an unexpected weekend overnight stay. I walked right into the frot desk and got a room right away. Front staff was very accommodating. Prices were very reasonable. Room and bathroom was clean, no bugs. Also, bedding was fresh and bathroom was clean too. It was tolerable and decent. So many of those other reviews were over exaggerating how bad the hotel was. It was way better than I thought. Will save my money and stay here again...well worth what I paid for a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Any room will accommodate most needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldiesBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    3
    3
    20
See reviews for
19
6
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pine bluff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2007

my fiancee and i stayed two weeks the first morning we went to breakfast they had nothing it was pitiful we went the next and while they had food it was blah. They had a young kid who spoke english very well but was rude and arrogant. there was drug dealing prostituition and other activities that i did not want to be around the room was horrible i had to fix the sink the toilet the bedside lamp. unless it is a last resort i say dont go near it stay as far away as possible the form the serrvice to food it was pitiful the highway 65 motel is better than this place


sincereley

severly disgruntled customer.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank ice_phoenix99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pine Bluff hotels

Fort Smith
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2007

I recently stayed at the Econo Lodge in Pine Bluff, Arkansas. From the outside, it looked rather small, but promising.

The clerk at the Front Desk was very professional and courteous. He quoted me what I considered to be a decent price, then gave me a discount when I asked about AAA.

All the rooms are inside and the hallways looked very clean and the carpeting next to new. I asked the Desk Clerk if the hotel was new and he said it had been open just over a year.

My room was very clean and quiet with everything in working order. The bed itself was very comfortable, though the pillows were a bit flat. There was even a clock-radio next to the bed. It was a cool night outside, but the heater kept the room comfortable without making a lot of noise.

The shower had lots of hot water and the bathroom itself was very clean, though one of the hand towels had a hole in it.

The Continental Brekfast was a but sparse with bagels, sweet rolls, coffee and apple juice. It would have been nice to have a bowl of cereal to go with the bagels.

All in all very nice and very clean. I look forward to staying here again next time I'm in the area.

  • Liked — clean, quiet
  • Disliked — sparse breakfast offerings
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank YFNETM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2007

I stayed recently at the Horizon Inn and Suites in Pine Bluff. I asked for a Non-smoking room and was given what the clerk said was the last non-smoking room available.

The room was on the First Floor towards the back, facing the highway and was dingy and poorly lit. The air-conditioning worked, but was noisy and the grill was broken. Even though this was supposed to be a non-smoking room, it didn't smell that way. When I complained to the Front Desk, I was told there were no other non-smoking rooms available.

The bed itself was OK, but the pillows were flat and the sheets were stained. I found it difficult to sleep due to the stale/smokey air in the room and other guests in the motel who were partying late into the evening. Although the bathroom had plenty of hot water, the bath towels were very thin and small.

I stay in a lot of motels and this one was one of the worst I've ever stayed in.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — Bad Smell, Dirty Room
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank YFNETM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2007

This was absolutely the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at or will ever stay at. I assumed that because the name included "Inn and Suites" that it would be a pretty nice hotel. However, upon arrival, I quickly found out that it doesn't mean anything. This hotel looks like one of those dilapidated hotels that you see on the side of a deserted highway. The front office looked old and was hot. Upon check-in, I quickly noticed that the room had a really bad odor. I literally sprayed the entire room with Lysol. I pulled back the mattress and saw that the box springs was soiled with stains. The adjacent wall had stains which gives obvious signs of an infestation of bed bugs. The carpet was soiled and the bathrooms were not cleaned to satisfaction. The telephone looked like it had not been wiped down in years. My pillow cases had stains in them as well. Bums were coming up and begging for money. I promptly checked out the next day and went to another hotel, which is really nice. PLEASE DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. It should be condemned.

  • Liked — There was nothing that I liked about this hotel.
  • Disliked — The rooms were not clean. If the rooms were at least clean, the stay wouldn't have been so bad.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank btaylor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2006

Pine Bluff is a small town, so what did I expect? I expected at least a 3-star hotel. Any property that puts "suites" in their name gives me a false sense of security. I should have known when we drove up and discovered it was a hotel with outside doors.

This hotel looks great from the outside. It's conveniently located--right off the I-65. KFC is across the street, a taco place is in the back door, and McDonald's is still walking distance. The dollar store is across from Mickey D's.

The room was dank. It has an old feel. The walls needed serious scrubbing, thus gave me the feeling that I was living in a "dirty" atmosphere. There was a fridge and microwave (hence, suite), but the overall ambiance made me check out the next day.

  • Liked — comfy beds
  • Disliked — dingy decor
  • Tips/Secrets — go to the hotels near the mall
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SugarDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Bluff
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Pine Bluff
Motel 6 Pine Bluff
#6 of 14 in Pine Bluff
147 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff/Pines Mall
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pine Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff
3.7 mi away
Super 8 White Hall
Super 8 White Hall
#3 of 3 in White Hall
133 reviews
3.8 mi away
American Inn & Suites
American Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in White Hall
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Pine Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pine Bluff

Property: Econo Lodge Pine Bluff
Address: 210 N Blake St, Pine Bluff, AR 71601-3227 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Pine Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pine Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Pine Bluff 1.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Pine Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing