We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of Super 8 Pine Bluff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Pine Bluff
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pine Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. Since the hotel is both smoking and non-smoking the sense of smoking does enter the non-smoking rooms. Making the hotel non-smoking would eliminate this problem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ernestine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supereight, Manager at Super 8 Pine Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Ernestine M,

We truly appreciate you taking your time in reviewing our hotel. Yes unfortunately since we have to provide both types of rooms to our guests and being an interior corridor property, the smoke smell can enter the rooms. We continuously try to find many ways to fix this problem and hopefully one day we do. Hopefully we can see you the next time you visit us again at the hotel and hopefully this problem does not arise with you again.

Yours truly,

Mitz Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 242 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Clean, but not much more. Pool is out of order as of July 10, 2014. Breakfast is provided, but not much variety. We did think the man at the desk was charming, he was one of the positives. If you're looking for an inexpensive basic night's stay, this will serve.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank HSKRGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supereight, Manager at Super 8 Pine Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thank you HSKRGAL for taking the time in reviewing us. Unfortunately due to the cold winter days in January our sprinkler system did bust in the pool area and we are trying to get improvements complete as soon as possible so our guests can enjoy it. Also, we try to provide as much as we can in terms of what is offered for breakfast by the rules of Super 8.

We look forward in seeing you the next time you are in town.

Yours Truly,

Mitz Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The motel was great. Nice and clean. The only problem was not with the hotel but the town. There was nothing to do. It appeared to be a ghost town. Terrible. Like I said tho, the motel was great, thank goodness.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supereight, Manager at Super 8 Pine Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Wanda C,

We really do appreciate you taking your time in writing a review of us and do apologize that you did not like the town. However, we are definitely pleased that you were very happy with your stay with us! We try to provide as much as information to our guests as possible in terms of what can be done activity wise, however, yes since we are located in a small town there is not much that you can do.

Hopefully the next time you are in town we can again accommodate you and we look forward in seeing you in the future.

Yours Truly,

Mitz Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My daughter and I were passing through and looking for a reasonably priced and clean hotel. We followed the reviews from Trip Advisor and were very pleased with this choice. We felt very safe here. The Wi-Fi connection was great. Staff at check-in was friendly and had information about places in the area for eating and for shopping for a few things we forgot to bring along. The room was very clean and it was a quiet, restful night's sleep on the excellent brand new bed! The only suggestion would be an upgrade on pillows. Breakfast choices were limited but in all fairness I went down with only 20 minutes left to serve. The upside was that at the price of the night's stay we could afford eating breakfast elsewhere. If we are traveling through Pine Bluff again we will definitely choose this Super 8!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MSG615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

For less than $65 with taxes, this clean hotel is certainly a super value. I was however disappointed by the front desk manager, the pillows, towels and noise from the floor above my room. I made a reservation for a room with a king size bed. Upon arrival the front desk manager asked of a double queen room would be okay. When I replied that I'd prefer the king, he asked if I needed a king bed and then said the only one he had was a smaller room. Now, I don't need a king bed, but considering that I spend about 100+ days a year in hotels on business I prefer it or wouldn't choose them. Anyway, after a long day of traveling all I want is what I requested. The room overall was in good repair, but the pillows were very inexpensive and uncomfortable the towel quality, unlike at least one of the reviews I read were low quality as well. The queen bed was comfortable. Finally the almost constant noise, shuffling, banging, etc., from the room above went on until I turned in for the night at 12:30am. I'm still amazed at how rude and inconsiderate people can be.
Overall, this hotel has promise and would consider staying again if I could get better pillows so that I don't wake up with a headache.
High marks for the overall value.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pine Bluff hotels
0.1 mi away
Presidential Hotel & Suites
Presidential Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Pine Bluff
95 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pine Bluff
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff/Pines Mall
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Pine Bluff
Motel 6 Pine Bluff
#7 of 14 in Pine Bluff
148 reviews
4.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Pine Bluff
Econo Lodge Pine Bluff
#9 of 14 in Pine Bluff
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pine Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pine Bluff

Address: 3008 Market St, Pine Bluff, AR 71601-6890
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Pine Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pine Bluff
Price Range: $69 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pine Bluff 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off US65 and I-530 (exit 46) this hotel is an interior corridor hotel with a lovely, spacious lobby. All rooms have Microwave, Fridge, Coffee maker, Iron and Ironing table as standard. We also have some rooms with whirlpool tubs.The hotel rooms are situated between two floors. This is one of two major hotel brands in Pine Bluff with an Indoor Heated Pool. Wi-fi connectivity is very good around the hotel. Along with the full list of cable channels, we have six HBO channels free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Pine Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pine Bluff
Pine Bluff Super Eight
Pine Bluff Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing