We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay hotel”
Review of Super 8 Pine Bluff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Pine Bluff
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pine Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Hotel is okay for a one night stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, but the coffee pot did not work. Also, the towels were barely large enough to dry off with. We also, unfortunately, were on the second floor and right above the breakfast room. The breakfast started at 6:00 a.m. and we heard everyone down there and most of their conversation. The breakfast was lacking - they advertised fruit but there wasn't a piece to be seen. All that was there when we got there shortly after 7:00 a.m. was cereal, toast and waffles. Yogurt or fruit would have been a nice addition. If you have a problem with steps there is not an elevator, so you might want to request a room on the first floor. There is a lack of eating places in the area, the nice lady at the front desk recommended the mall or Red Lobster. Don't go to the mall....Red Lobster was super busy but worth the wait.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shar0nT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supereight, Manager at Super 8 Pine Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Guest,


I’m extremely sorry that your stay wasn’t anything but perfect, I would like to go over some of the things you mentioned in your review, you mentioned that the coffee pot didn’t work in your room, I am sorry you couldn’t wake up to a fresh cup of coffee, however we did go ahead and replace it, regarding the issue with our towels, our towels are a standard size that Super 8 brand standards require, I do apologize you heard everyone in the breakfast room, at the time you were staying with us, we also had a lot of other guests staying with us, that’s where the noise may of come from. We do serve yogurt and fruit daily in our Super Start Breakfast, however I did check with my desk clerk, the reason was, she was just getting in the process of refilling it. I do hope your able to give us another chance on your next visit to Pine Bluff, Arkansas.





Yours Sincerely,




Sam Patel (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 247 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great hotel, staff is very friendly. We have stayed here before and would recommend it to anyone. Room is great, well maintained and even when we didn't have a reservation they gave us a comparable price to what I could book online. The reviews are spot on for this establishment. You shouldn't expect the Ritz but if you value friendly accommodating staff, clean and comfortable rooms then this is the place for you. Will do business with them again.

Room Tip: Near a mall and plenty of dining choices nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjncrulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supereight, Manager at Super 8 Pine Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,



Thank you for choosing Super 8 Hotel in Pine Bluff, Arkansas, it’s always a great feeling when our repeat guests such as your selves, are satisfied with our services, as you know we try our best to make sure every guest that stays with us leaves feeling satisfied with our services.



Yours Thankfully,




Sam Patel (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Absolutly enjoyed our stay very friendly and clean loved loved loved it!! Thank you Sam, need more managers like you. Clean rooms wide hallways and beautiful decor . Would definatly stay here again great price and great peopke. Fresh popcorn too, very helpful with our needs!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannonsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supereight, General Manager at Super 8 Pine Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Guest,


It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us; we do try our best to make everything clean and guest friendly as possible. I as well as my colleagues, try our best to make our guests stay, as comfortable as we can. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Hotel Pine Bluff, Arkansas, I look forward to seeing you on your next trip.


Yours Sincerely,



Sam Patel (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PENELOPE W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Supereight, Manager at Super 8 Pine Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel,it is very cleaning,they are very helpful,resonable rates,and they also server continental breakfast.I will return for another stay at this hotel.room 218 has a beautiful view.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supereight, General Manager at Super 8 Pine Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on your Hotel Stay, at Super 8 Hotel in Pine Bluff, AR, it was a great pleasure having you stay with us, I’m glad you enjoyed our services and you had a wonderful stay. I look forward to your next visit to Pine Bluff, Arkansas.





Yours Thankfully,





Sam Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gertha J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Supereight, Manager at Super 8 Pine Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very economical stay with very conscientioous, intelligent managing family. Security a good extreme! If we pass thru Pine Bluff again, we'll definitely go back. Confidently can recommend.

Jack and Kutzi from Minnesota

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supereight, Manager at Super 8 Pine Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your great comments on your Hotel stay, it was a pleasure having you stay with us, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pine Bluff, Arkansas.



Yours Sincerely,



Sam Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pine Bluff hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pine Bluff
0.1 mi away
Presidential Hotel & Suites
Presidential Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Pine Bluff
95 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Pine Bluff
Motel 6 Pine Bluff
#6 of 14 in Pine Bluff
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff/Pines Mall
4.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Pine Bluff
Econo Lodge Pine Bluff
#9 of 14 in Pine Bluff
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pine Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pine Bluff

Address: 3008 Market St, Pine Bluff, AR 71601-6890
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Pine Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pine Bluff
Price Range: $69 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pine Bluff 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off US65 and I-530 (exit 46) this hotel is an interior corridor hotel with a lovely, spacious lobby. All rooms have Microwave, Fridge, Coffee maker, Iron and Ironing table as standard. We also have some rooms with whirlpool tubs.The hotel rooms are situated between two floors. This is one of two major hotel brands in Pine Bluff with an Indoor Heated Pool. Wi-fi connectivity is very good around the hotel. Along with the full list of cable channels, we have six HBO channels free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Pine Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pine Bluff
Pine Bluff Super Eight
Pine Bluff Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing