We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent PB Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pine Bluff
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Front Desk ladies at check-in were friendly. They promptly took care of my requested Platinum upgrade to a suite. I stayed here 2 years ago when this hotel was not so nice. It has been remodeled. Hotel very clean and neat. Breakfast was great, as described in previous reviews. Room was excellent. Ethernet Internet connection was very good. This HI Express is much better than the one at the Pines Mall. I will stay here when I make my monthly visits to our local plant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 106 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2012

This hotel is a good example of 'You get what you pay for'. The beds and pillows were some of the most comfortable I'll slept on, the room and a/c unit were quiet and sleep came easy. I don't recommend Pine Bluff. But if you have to stay there, this is a good place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davit66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

We greatly appreciate you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your lodging needs. It's always good to have the comforts from home all in one place! We strive to keep our guest happy and satisfied! Thank you for being a valued guest! Anytime you schedule another trip to Pine Bluff, we will be here at the Holiday Inn Express waiting with a smile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I'm not sure what was going on when we stayed there, but the whole place smelled really bad. I think the only place that didn't smell like sewage was the elevator and our room. The room was very basic and clean enough. The bed was horrible to sleep on. It was one of the worst beds I've ever slept on. The breakfast was the best thing about this hotel. That attendant knew how to make the breakfast. I know they all get the same stuff to make, but you would be surprised how many times I've had crunchy burned biscuits and really bad eggs. She was the best and tried her best to accommodate everyone. I was so glad to be out of there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VLS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, but... if you need the Internet do NOT stay here. Possibly the most inconsistent connection I've had since 1997. Had to re-enter access password every few minutes. It really sucked, and video? Forget about it. For $129 a night they should definitly remove the words high-speed from their website.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StankyRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites to accomidate your lodging needs. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the Internet. The feedback we recieve from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Me and my family stayed at this hotel in December and enjoyed every bit of it. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very spacious, with a FLAT SCREEN tv!! The beds were so comfortable, we all slept like babies. The breakfast was awesome. You don't expect such a hot breakfast, but that was what most of the foods were. Anytime we travel to Pine Bluff, we will always stay at the Holiday Inn on Camden rd.

Room Tip: Room upgrades to any guest!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

I greatly appreciate you and your family for choosing our hotel to accomidate your lodging needs. We aim high to satisfy our guest in anyway we can. Next time you travel to Pine Bluff, AR our doors are always open for your family!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We were just passing through, and it happened to be there when we wanted to stop. We found it to be a great hotel, very quiet, room was large, big screen tv, free internet, comfortable beds, both hard and soft pillows for your choice, and a tremendous breakfast including omelets, waffles, and pancakes, plus your usual continental fare. Top it off with an extremely friendly staff and a reasonable price ($81 + tax with discounts), and you couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aintnorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

We strive to have superior customer service! Your comments help us to be the GREAT HOTELS, GUEST LOVE and we want to keep it that way! I appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful comments. Next time you travel to Pine Bluff, AR let our Holiday Inn Express & Suites welcome you with open arms!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The Name says it all for as littleas they offer here and believe me....I know Pine Bluff....THE PRICE ISN'T WORTH IT

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabasco_pepper_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pine Bluff hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pine Bluff
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff/Pines Mall
5.7 mi away
Presidential Hotel & Suites
Presidential Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Pine Bluff
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Pine Bluff
Super 8 Pine Bluff
#2 of 14 in Pine Bluff
252 reviews
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Pine Bluff
Econo Lodge Pine Bluff
#9 of 14 in Pine Bluff
50 reviews
5.7 mi away
Motel 6 Pine Bluff
Motel 6 Pine Bluff
#6 of 14 in Pine Bluff
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff

Address: 3620 Camden Rd, Pine Bluff, AR 71603-9087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Pine Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pine Bluff
Price Range: $104 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff is a three story interior corridor hotel conveniently located in the Watson Chapel area. Guest room amenities include: coffeemakers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, two telephone lines with data-ports, microwaves, and refrigerators. Hotel features include free local phone calls,and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruit, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. Also scrambles eggs, biscuits, gravy, omelettes, and bacon or sausage. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon rolls. Visit Pine Bluff, AR and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pine Bluff
Holiday Inn Pine Bluff
Pine Bluff Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing