We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunate Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Pine Bluff
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pine Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We tend to like Hampton Inns. We stayed at this particular Hampton for one night previously so were happy to book it for our return stay. As we expected the hotel was clean and the front desk staff was very helpful. The difficulties began after check in. The room adjoined the elevator and you could hear it through the wall. There was a problem with the heating/cooling system. They were aware of the problem before we checked in. A service person came to the door the next morning to look at the problem but it was not repaired even though we were there three nights. We also had issues with the bed. One of the reasons we choose Hampton Inns is for the quality of the mattress. Our room had two queen beds. Both beds seemed to have very poor mattresses. They were thin and lacking in support, a problem we'd never had at a Hampton before. There was also a difficulty with the sheets. The top sheet barely covered the top surface of the bed. It was only big enough to cover one person in bed at a time. (We are average size people.) The same was true of the second bed as well. The sheets appeared to be full rather than queen size. We ended up using two sheets on one bed. We hope that most of these difficulties were a result of having a full hotel. The Internet connection was very slow. Even with these difficulties we were pleased by the pleasant staff and the cleanliness of the facilities. We may try them again on our next trip but will check out the quality of the mattress before we unpack.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms that share a wall with the elevator.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phonehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunjay511, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Pine Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. I am truly sorry that you had some issues with the A/C unit as well as with the quality of you mattress in your room. Your feedback is very important to us and I thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. I assure you that I will take your comments into consideration to make sure we provide our guests with the exceptional level of service they deserve.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Pine Bluff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 481 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on two occaisions in late fall 2012. On both occaisions the rooms and bedding were clean, bathroom was clean and well-organized and the beds slept great. The breakfast the morning after was good. It contained pancakes, waffles, saudage, bacon, cereals, breads/muffins and a variety of juices. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurants were very close by, including a nice Chinese buffet we ate at while there. Parking was plentiful and well-spaced, a relief from door dings. All in all a really good hotel for the money. I would recommend to travelers.

Room Tip: Our room was a normal king size bed and slept very well. I liked that the sheets did not pull pull...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was highly impressed with the front desk assistance I have received during my stay. Hotel's staff were very polite and helpful. Rooms were very clean, no outside odor (paper mill a few miles away tends to make the whole area smell bad). Internet could have been faster (they had probably slowest speed possible...), but enough to read newspaper or do purchases. Manager Mr. Nagda has showed great interest to satisfy my stay. Pool, work-out room and hot tub were great addition to satisfy my stay. I will stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stay with you at least once a week and enjoy the clean rooms and friendly service. Fenil P. Nagda has been very helpful with all of my questions and needs. The complimentary breakfast is delicious! Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunjay511, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Pine Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you for your review! I always enjoy hearing from our guests and very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you continue to stay with us for your future visits to Pine Bluff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The good...
Bed was clean, room was nice.

The bad...
Had to run the "hot" water for 15 minutes before it got hot. Wifi didn't work. I could connect, but could never get google to come up. Never had problems with my laptop internet. Technical stuff: tried a tracert to remote DNS server but had 50% packet loss. It was too late at night to bother calling the front desk for help. During checkout the girl was unhelpful (had to talk to manager, but manager was somewhere else).

I'm disappointed and will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunjay511, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Pine Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I was happy to hear from your review that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience a comfortable stay with us. I do however apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations and that you experienced a disappointing stay with us. I truly regret that you had problems connecting to the internet and I can assure you that we will do everything we need to do to ensure that these issues are corrected. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your review in mind. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in 5 different Hampton Inns on our trip this summer and this was by far the best of them all. The king bed room was huge, the bathroom was big and all was clean. I wish all hotels could be as nice. Our stay here was peaceful and restful and greatly enjoyed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BilboKcmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunjay511, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Pine Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you for your review! I always enjoy hearing from our guests and very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you continue to stay with us for your future visits to Pine Bluff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stopped here for one night on our trip. It was an excellent decision. The rooms were big and the bed was great. The hotel staff was very nice. The breafast buffett was reall good also. Varius items to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardcore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunjay511, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Pine Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you! We hope you continue to stay with us for your future stays in Pine Bluff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Bluff
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff
3.5 mi away
Presidential Hotel & Suites
Presidential Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Pine Bluff
95 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff/Pines Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Motel 6 Pine Bluff
Motel 6 Pine Bluff
#6 of 14 in Pine Bluff
148 reviews
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Pine Bluff
Econo Lodge Pine Bluff
#10 of 14 in Pine Bluff
49 reviews
7.7 mi away
Super 8 White Hall
Super 8 White Hall
#3 of 3 in White Hall
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Pine Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Pine Bluff

Address: 511 Mallard Loop, Pine Bluff, AR 71603-7954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Pine Bluff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pine Bluff
Price Range: $123 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Pine Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love having you at the Hampton Inn Suites, Pine Bluff, AR! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Pine Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pine Bluff Hotel Pine Bluff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing