We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
45
38
15
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
38
15
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner lake view bungalow mt batur place to stay walking distance enjoyed our stay mee goreng left open guide hike sunrise ubud wifi flies accommodations egg bugs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 101 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights . We really love it , event though menu is not as like as our expectations , and wifi sometimes getting slow . But it’s not a big deal . Best service i ever had in kintamani . Our room is pretty big for us, also we have bath up . Hot shower work properly . No complain at all . We will be back . Thankyou for best service . The guy maybe he is owner or manager keep checks satisfied, polite , and always smiling. ..

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank bulgarytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2018 via mobile

If you find yourself at the largest Inland Lake in Bali we thourally recommend mapa lake veiw. The staff were exceptional, we arrived late at night and was met by a staff to show us to our room. The kitchen was also left open for us aswell. it was a real treat. A stay well worth visiting!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank adam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Mapa Lake View Bungalow is in a great location overlooking the lake and only walking distance to the Mt Batur hiking trail. Food here is really great for such an isolated place. Will be back again for sure.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradyandkarlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

The room is pretty big and the beds are comfy but the room is not very clean, the bathroom had lots of ants in it , there is no scooter to rent so we were a little stuck in the hotel and there is no restaurant around so we were a little forced to eat in their restaurant, and honestly it is not good at all.
The staff is kind but the price is too high for what the bungalow is.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank DiegoB4884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

We took it easy and stayed for two nights for our hike up to Mt. Batur. The Bungalow was simple in its provisions, yet clean anf tidy. Right, the bathroom/shower could use a makeover, but again, it was old but clean. The bed was comfy, and there were no bugs nor other little creepers around. The whole outside/garden is well kept and nice, we enjoyed sitting on the porch, overviewing the lake. Service was good as well, bottled water every day as well as fresh towels. We were asked if we wanted the room cleaned. WiFi is there, although our bungalow was at the edge of it, but still; in the dining area, which was open all day, WiFi was good.
Breakfast (included) was simple but good, and so was dinner (I advice going for Mi Goreng!). The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming, willing to help with any kind of problem.
Taking into account that this could not be Hilton Hotel-like, I really can recommend this place (consider booking your hike to Mt Batur with the owner, if you haven’t booked elsewhere yet; he is a really great guy).
We enjoyed our stay here!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Milleyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews