We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Villa Beji Indah”
Review of Villa Beji Indah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Beji Indah
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Mas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a great stay at VBI. The wonderful surroundings in the Jungle were fantastic as was the service Komang and the staff. The location is still walking distance to the small towm.

We would highly recommend this spot in Ubud

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 146 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a very nice space with very attentive staff. Our 5-year old loved it. Service is great, the location peaceful. We would have loved to stay longer and be able to explore more. Anything we asked off the staff was handled very professionally, punctually, and in an impeccable manner. Our children were almost worshipped, played with, and made to feel really great. We can't wait to come again.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about frog noise, get one of the rooms with full enclosure of windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangbudi, Manager at Villa Beji Indah, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Mr Andreas,
Thank you for stayed with us and we are Villa Beji Indah staff are very happy tha you and your family was enjoyed your stay, and we looking forward for the next visit of you.


Komang and VBI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

It is very natural and love the tranquility surrounding. It is the best place for retreat and family. The villas are many to choose from, it vary from one to three rooms villa which is quite suitable extended family. You could basically stay in or travel out to town for shopping. The in house food is great but if you wish to try something different or exotic you could go to the town to try the local restaurant. Come and experience it...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at VBI in August last year and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our children were welcomed by the staff and we were made to feel at home. The grounds are divine and so peaceful. A % of the villas profits are donated to an AIDS foundation. My 6 year old is still talking about her stay at VBI!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0906milo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

It was fantastic. Great for a single person, a couple, a family, or group getaway. Can't say much more than that! Many different villas, in different sizes and decor. We were able to fit our kids in with us in one of the simpler ones and still have plenty of room. The staff was very kind. Breakfast was included in the price of our room. Lunch and dinner can be ordered in addition. If your villa doesn't come with a private pool, the two on site "public"/shared ones were wonderful. Small little piece of paradise in paradise already!

Room Tip: Make sure that they know exactly how many of you there are and what sleeping arrangements you prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah_says_so
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

In keeping with the other reviews, my husband and I just finished a 5 day stay at Villa Beji Indah and truly loved it. We stayed in the Nakula Suite - 2 large rooms and an outdoor but very private connected bathroom. The large infinity lap pool and a smaller one very near our suite were both a treat. The breakfasts, which were included, were delicious with choice of omelets, banana pancakes or fresh tropical fruit. The grounds, bordering on the river, are expansive and lush. In addition, the owner, Steve Wingall, is a physician dedicated to preventing and treating HIV/AIDS in Bali and other parts of Indonesia, so one's stay there helps support his inspiring work. The staff is wonderful and we felt very much at home while there. It was a hard place to leave. The walk to Ubud is about 15-20 minutes, including a path that borders the monkey forest. It was quite manageable, and cabs were easily available when needed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013


28 November - 8 December 2012
We were fortunate enough to spend a glorious 10 days in the beautiful setting of the Villa Beji Indah. Komang and his team looked after us impeckably and nothing was too much trouble for them. The grounds are remarkable and the pools a delight it is a fantastic place!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mas
3.4 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
0.9 mi away
Purana Boutique Resort
2.8 mi away
Temuku Villas Ubud
Temuku Villas Ubud
#6 of 612 in Ubud
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#5 of 612 in Ubud
235 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kano Sari Ubud Villas
4.2 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#3 of 612 in Ubud
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Beji Indah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Beji Indah

Address: Jl. Nyuh Bulan | Br Nyuh Kuning, Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Mas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Mas
Price Range: $146 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Beji Indah 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Beji Indah, located in a secluded tropical garden overlooking Wos River at the south of Monkey Forest in Ubud, is the true epitome of Balinese serenity and peace. The name Beji Indah is derived from Balinese "sacred bathing-place." The lush greenery and tranquility surrounds the three main villas - Bima, Bunga and Pandawa (which were originally built as private residences). There are 10 suites available and are all designed in unique Balinese style with spacious bedrooms and outdoor bathrooms. Whether you are single or group traveler, Villa Beji Indah is a treasure for everyone. It is a perfect spot to relax, indulge your inner self with yoga or Balinese massages by the river. Enjoy the soothing sound of water flowing, Balinese birds and nocturnal animals. The vicinity is also close to many Balinese and Western restaurants for delectable lunch and dinner options. The Villa is only 20 minutes walks from Ubud center through the Monkey Forest Sanctuary. Villa Beji Indah is a perfect spot for an intimate wedding (up to 65 guests) or a Yoga or health retreats. It is also perfect for family or friends reunion and other celebrations. The grounds are vast and the rooms are dotted away from one another making it a perfect place for a gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Beji Indah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing