We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A corner of paradise outside bustling Ubud”
Review of Villa Beji Indah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Beji Indah
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Mas
Certificate of Excellence
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A corner of paradise outside bustling Ubud”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have just spent 4 days at Villa Beji Indah that was worth 4 weeks in restorative relaxation. Situated on a ravine in Nyuhkuning just south of Monkey Forest, overlooking a rushing river, lush with tropical greenery, it is a world away from the increasing bustle of Ubud. Amazing for this otherwise busy corner of Bali, there is no traffic noise, just the river and the trees. The long pool is ideal for a real bit of exercise if you want it, but it is also a perfect spot to do nothing. Each room is spacious and unique, as are the outdoor bathrooms, built into the hillside, sometimes with a tree growing up through them. There is no full restaurant yet, but if you don’t feel like going into Ubud, the staff will help you order from a selection of local restaurants. And there are couple of nice choices in walking distance. The walk through Monkey Forest to Ubud is about 15 mins. if you prefer a taste of the real Bali over the shops of Ubud, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: Each room is unique, and all are spacious and comfortable. Arjuna is luxury pool villa, great for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GailLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    15
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
56
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed for almost 2 weeks, and really got to know the place. The villas are set in a very private, jungle-like setting with beatiful flowers and tress, a small waterful and a creek running through the property. The setting provides a wonderful location to access all that is the true Bali while being a little Balinese oasis in its own right. The rooms are large, the beds are firm and comfortable, and the bathrooms are clean and fashioned in authentic Balinese style (with outdoor showers amongst the river stones). The pool is huge and majestic, and great for a morning swim to start the day. Breakfast in your room or in one of the many locations about the property is abundant and can include both Western and Balinese delights. We were quite impressed with the meals and the cooking which can include all 3 meals and a wide ranging menu of all the delicacies of Indonesian cusine. Balinese massages by the river were an extra special (and very affordable) treat. Kommang and his crew were amazing and did their utmost to make us feel at home. If you want a slice of the true Bali, away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta, etc., but a place that gives access to all the treasures of Bali...Villa Beji Indah is worth a try. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewHebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangbudi, Manager at Villa Beji Indah, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Mr Andrew, thank you very much for stayed with us hoope you come back again.

best regard

komang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We went from the extraordinarily serene and beautiful nature of this house to the exhausting chaos of Seminyak and regretted it. We loved our days at VBI, they were the highlight of our trip to Bali. Komang and his team were incredibly helpful and nice, the neighbourhood feels authentic (hardly any tourists around and is only 10 mins away from the center of Ubud), the spaces are imbued with tasteful and thoughtful character - not the manufactured Balinese style that you find in a lot of places. Perfect for the discerning traveller who has seen it all. Nothing is pretentious here. The gardens are simply remarkable! I wished we had stayed there all the 8 days! This resort is an honest and beautiful expression of the ethos of Bali.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangbudi, Manager at Villa Beji Indah, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Glad the villa lived up to your expectations. hopes to be a little different than designer Bali.

Please do come back for your birthday! I'm sure our team can help to make it a great party!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed there with 3 families in 3 villas. Magic. Great spirit. Super service. Huge rooms. Some are very special. lay-out and landscapIng and Environment super good energy. Quite expensive since always the 21% service charge on top of advertised rates. But the great breakfast at our villa or at the nice restaurant makes the price bearable. And we were very lucky to have his Excellency archbishop Desmond Tutu as a guest as well. He knows to find the right spots.
So in general: highly recommended.
Wim

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wim_Nairobi_Kenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangbudi, Manager at Villa Beji Indah, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Mr Wim,
We are Villa Beji Indah Team very happy that you enjoyed stayed with us, do hope you will come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mas
1.0 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.0 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#24 of 196 in Ubud
747 reviews
1.0 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#2 of 570 in Ubud
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Sonia
Villa Sonia
#12 of 570 in Ubud
339 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amori Villas
Amori Villas
#3 of 196 in Ubud
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Beji Indah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Beji Indah

Property: Villa Beji Indah
Address: Jl. Nyuh Bulan | Br Nyuh Kuning, Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Mas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Mas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Beji Indah 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Beji Indah, located in a secluded tropical garden overlooking Wos River at the south of Monkey Forest in Ubud, is the true epitome of Balinese serenity and peace. The name Beji Indah is derived from Balinese "sacred bathing-place." The lush greenery and tranquility surrounds the three main villas - Bima, Bunga and Pandawa (which were originally built as private residences). There are 10 suites available and are all designed in unique Balinese style with spacious bedrooms and outdoor bathrooms. Whether you are single or group traveler, Villa Beji Indah is a treasure for everyone. It is a perfect spot to relax, indulge your inner self with yoga or Balinese massages by the river. Enjoy the soothing sound of water flowing, Balinese birds and nocturnal animals. The vicinity is also close to many Balinese and Western restaurants for delectable lunch and dinner options. The Villa is only 20 minutes walks from Ubud center through the Monkey Forest Sanctuary. Villa Beji Indah is a perfect spot for an intimate wedding (up to 65 guests) or a Yoga or health retreats. It is also perfect for family or friends reunion and other celebrations. The grounds are vast and the rooms are dotted away from one another making it a perfect place for a gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Beji Indah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing