We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!! You must see to believe!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lodge at Mount Magazine
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This was a fantastic place to stay. Everyone was so nice and helpful and the room was extremely clean. The views from the balcony are spectacular. We can't wait to go back. We saw deer on a near by trail and had a great time. It gets pretty cool at night and early morning so bring warm clothes.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mdwtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 459 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

This past weekend, My wife and I stayed at the Lodge. The room we requested was ready & check-in paperwork correct. I could not believe the view from the balcony overlooking the valley and lake below. It was breath taking. All rooms are on the valley side of the Lodge and have great views. We were there two nights and very much enjoyed ourselves. Since it is a State Park, there were nature and other outdoor activities going on all the time. A/C controls difficult to operate and a key elevator was out the whole stay, but other than that, no issues.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I can tell you after spending a weekend here with 10 feet of visibility due to weather, that the view makes this lodge. Food is pretty good. Now what to do???? Where did they get those bionic toilets?

Room Tip: I don't have a tip for you. They could be empty but the rates do not change. Pretty pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttowntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We went here for a weekend getaway. We booked a king room. It had a 2 person tub which was so worth it. Our room had a balcony that over looked the amazing mountain view. The room was very large and had a mini fridge. The lodge offered several actives on the weekend. It has a pool, hot tub, fitness center, and a game room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank swopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband spent our 3yr anniversary here last night and had an amazing time. We got married here and spend every anniversary here. They are very polite, the rooms are clean, the view is amazing! The Skycrest Restaurant is also very good and the staff are friendly. I would definitely recommend this place!!!! We love it!!!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank jboyett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very arrogant and impolite, saw three couples upset and us as well. The Park is amazing the Lodge is UPITY AT THE DESK WITH ONE FELLOW ESPECIALLY. A rude service desk with top secret room information or cabin info if you need to know whats available.

Room Tip: DON'T ask what cabins are available, they wont tell you and offer no reason and you must request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
9  Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was our second stay at the lodge. For a state park lodge it was top notch. The Lodge staff is friendly and helpful. Only complaint is the weather. I've stayed there when the view was wonderful and this past weekend when the Lodge was fogged in, i.e., no views from the balcony of your room.

Room Tip: All of the room are basically the same in terms of the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
22.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Hampton Inn Clarksville
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
324 reviews
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville
22.7 mi away
Best Western Sherwood Inn
Best Western Sherwood Inn
#2 of 7 in Clarksville
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25 mi away
Ozark Inn & Suites
Ozark Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Ozark
26 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Mount Magazine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Mount Magazine

Address: Lodge Drive, 16878 Highway 309 South, Paris, AR 72855
Location: United States > Arkansas > Paris
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paris
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Lodge at Mount Magazine. Overlooking the Petit Jean River Valley and Blue Mountain Lake, this resort mountain lodge offers 60 guest rooms with breathtaking views of the valley below. Gracing the south bluff of Arkansas's high point, the Lodge at Mount Magazine is one of the finest Arkansas lodges and offers some of the most breathtaking scenery in The Natural State. With its sweeping views of the Petit Jean River Valley and distant Blue Mountain Lake, lodging in this mountaintop resort combines a majestic natural setting with first-class amenities. The modern, rustic-style lodge offers 60 guest rooms, a hearth room lobby, delicious classic Southern cuisine in the Skycrest Restaurant, a conference center, business center, indoor swimming pool, fitness center, and gift shop, making this one of the most well-appointed Arkansas lodges. The three-wing lodge stretches along the bluff so that the hearth room, restaurant, swimming pool, and all 60 guest rooms offer the view from the bluff. This is a getaway for couples. It's for families and friends to share together, too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Mount Magazine Hotel Paris
Hotel At Mount Magazine
At Mount Magazine Paris
The Lodge At Mount Magazine Arkansas/Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing