We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lodge, Great Views, Yummy Food!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lodge at Mount Magazine
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Lodge, Great Views, Yummy Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Lodge on September 13 & 14, 2013. Our rooms were perfect and it was quiet (except for listening to the owl hoot when sitting on the balcony) :-) the food at the restaurant was excellent and the staff was very attentive. Can't wait to stay there again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great - get one with a balcony if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    101
    20
    10
    2
See reviews for
118
214
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, OK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed two nights at The Lodge. It is a beautiful building on a beautiful site. The room had light blocking drapes, so in addition to being quiet, it was also dark. We didn't hear noise from adjoining rooms or the hall. The indoor pool was wonderful! We had it to ourselves most of the time. One thing that really stood out was that every Lodge employee we met, from the registration desk to the cleaning crew, greeted us with a genuine smile and spoke to us. We would absolutely go back if we have the opportunity.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at the Lodge at Mount Magazine again this year during our Fall motorcycle ride. This is a very nice hotel with a superb view into an expansive valley. This was our third visit to the Lodge and each has been fantastic. They have a variety of rooms but this was our turn to get a bedroom suite so we and our friends have a place to be together. We had a 2nd floor corner suite with three balcony's and a fire place. This is a huge, beautiful facility which is well worth visiting. The rooms are always clean and the staff very helpful. Book rooms early since Reservations are required most of the year. The food in the Restaurant is just okay with nothing ever being great but for where you are sitting its more than adequate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

A great place to get away and relax. Lots of hiking and places to contemplate life, but not much else to do in the area...which is what makes it so peaceful. The restaurant manager was active and most accommodating. The 'Possum Pie' will satisfy your chocolate cravings. I'm sure the location makes staffing difficult, but they do a superior job with food and service in my book. Absolutely no complaints regarding cleanliness or service. One comment worth noting is there are lots of stairs between some areas, and in my book too few ramps. The lodge rates an Outstanding for ADA accessibility overall, but you will need to seek elevators to access some scenic areas. Highly recommend a getaway here.

Room Tip: For the best balcony room views request 3rd floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

It was a little surreal sitting in a hot tub on the back deck of our "cabin" with amazing million dollar views. We spent the Labor Day weekend at one of the cabins at the lodge. I am not much on hot tubs but a soak after a day of hiking was just what we needed. The cabin was well appointed and the kitchen had the basics needed for a few meals we made. The Lodges Restaurant: breakfast buffet is great, dinners has just OK. We did a lot of hiking and took advantage of the many events ask for the list when checking in. ++ to guided hikes, make a bear, lizards and snakes talk. All of our hikes had amazing vistas, our favorites: Bear Hallow Trail (sunrise rock at sunrise)!& Mossback. Pack a picnic lunch and head over to Overlook Dr for more spectacular views. Other to dos, ATV tour (very cool) & welcome center, the pool at the Lodge, swimming at Cove Lake when it gets too hot.

Room Tip: Seems like all the cabins have great views but we liked ours it was the east most cabin (3 bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigfamilyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and the lodge itself is amazing. The room we had was lovely but wish we had booked earlier to get a balcony,I am sure that is worthwhile. We used the swimming pool and were impressed with the size of it, much bigger than expected and it was lovely swimming after a long drive and a 3 hour hike on the Saturday. We had 1 nice meal at the restaurant but think we were a bit unlucky the second night.The service was not up to standard and the food mediocre. The buffet was excellent though and very good value for money.The service in the lodge itself was excellent. Pleasant helpful staff.

Room Tip: Book ahead and get a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyceBrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was a fabulous Lodge. Food was great and very reasonably priced. We were able to sit outside and look at the wonderful view. We went hiking and it is a great trail.
I would go back and stay at this Lodge again and again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville
22.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Hampton Inn Clarksville
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
22.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
#2 of 7 in Clarksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
25.0 mi away
Ozark Inn & Suites
Ozark Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Ozark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
22.5 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville AR
Super 8 Clarksville AR
#6 of 7 in Clarksville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Mount Magazine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Mount Magazine

Property: The Lodge at Mount Magazine
Address: Lodge Drive, 16878 Highway 309 South, Paris, AR 72855
Location: United States > Arkansas > Paris
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paris
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Lodge at Mount Magazine. Overlooking the Petit Jean River Valley and Blue Mountain Lake, this resort mountain lodge offers 60 guest rooms with breathtaking views of the valley below. Gracing the south bluff of Arkansas's high point, the Lodge at Mount Magazine is one of the finest Arkansas lodges and offers some of the most breathtaking scenery in The Natural State. With its sweeping views of the Petit Jean River Valley and distant Blue Mountain Lake, lodging in this mountaintop resort combines a majestic natural setting with first-class amenities. The modern, rustic-style lodge offers 60 guest rooms, a hearth room lobby, delicious classic Southern cuisine in the Skycrest Restaurant, a conference center, business center, indoor swimming pool, fitness center, and gift shop, making this one of the most well-appointed Arkansas lodges. The three-wing lodge stretches along the bluff so that the hearth room, restaurant, swimming pool, and all 60 guest rooms offer the view from the bluff. This is a getaway for couples. It's for families and friends to share together, too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Mount Magazine Hotel Paris
Hotel At Mount Magazine
At Mount Magazine Paris
The Lodge At Mount Magazine Arkansas/Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing