We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Forget the Italian chains, this is what pizza should taste like!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Casa Ristorante Pizzeria

La Casa Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Nutley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At La Casa, we take pride in cooking delicious traditional italian dishes to serve to all our guests. In this family run business, our friendly staff are keen to help you enjoy your dining experience. Located in the High Street of Nutley, La Casa Restaurant is perfect for leisurely evening meals with family and friends. It successfully provides customers (from Nutley area, Uckfield, Crowborough, Forest Row, East Grinstead, Maresfield, Newick, Isfield, Fletching, Buxted, Hartfield, and more) with excellent italian food at reasonable prices in a very elegant setting.
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Forget the Italian chains, this is what pizza should taste like!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was our first visit to La Casa since moving to the area and it was absolutely superb. Everything is freshly prepared but is still served swiftly. The garlic bread with caramelised onions was delicious and i have never seen a calzone like the one my husband ordered! Enormous and full of toppings. You can watch the pizza chef at work as he makes them all from scratch and fires them in the pizza oven. Dessert was also lovely and then topped off with a warming limoncello on the house! The perfect start to our week off - molte grazie!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LuluR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    42
    10
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming atmosphere and attentive service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Our group of five friends met here for a lunch, and were very impressed with the welcome and with the attentive service. The food was delicious, and the portions were generous.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best Italian restauraunt around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I had a family meal at La Casa after a friend recommended it. The service was really excellent and we were made to feel very welcome by all the staff . Our food arrived promptly after we'd ordered and there was plenty of it! The pizza's were a great size and very tasty as were the other dishes! We will definitely be planning to go back soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unsatisfactory!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

After hearing good things about la casa my partner and I decided to go there on a Sunday night. There were only 2 tables of customers when we arrived. I had breaded veal which was chewy and over cooked and then when priced at £15 I expected to be very good but was disappointed. We also had garlic bread which was hard, thin and burnt. But that was the least of our worries, my partner had risotto and after pulling out a third hair we decided to send it back! In the defence of the staff at la casa they did give us a free dessert and offer free coffees as an apology. My partner said the free tiramisu was nice but all in all wont be going back!

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Spf13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food at a really great price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Me and my financee stopped here on our way back home after a long day travelling. Someone had told us that the pizzas were really good so thought it was worth a try.

The food was really reall good and the pizzas amazing. The price of the food was extremely reasonable and the service was great too. It was not that busy being quite late which was lovely because we nearly had the restaurant to ourselves.

The portion size was really big and too much for us to eat as we had decided to have a starter and they were more than happy to box the rest of our pizzas up and let us take them away in a doogy bag.

My financee has said we are definitely coming back soon and she wants to come back every night!

Thanks for a great meal

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

 
East Grinstead, West Sussex
 

Been to La Casa Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing