We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express is the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Paragould
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Paragould
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We always stay with Holiday Inn Express when we travel anywhere except Branson, MO. We have the Priority Club Rewards card, it makes reservations and check-in so easy. A little snack and bottle of water is a little "Thank you" for being a card holder. The staff is always pleasant and keeps you informed since we have run into bad weather at times. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable. All the hospitality you could ask for. From toiletries to iron and ironing board and a fridge; a real convenience. My husband is always happy to have a large screen TV and plenty of channels to choose from; especially for sports when we are away from home. The pool is maintained and clean. Our grandchildren really love this! Your room includes a hot breakfast...not just bagels, but biscuits and gravy, sausage, scrambled eggs, pancakes, cereal, juices, and GREAT coffee! The dining room has an attendant that keeps the breakfast goodies coming and keeps it tidy and clean. We have the Holiday Inn Express app on our iphone. Just another helpful item for our travels. Have never had a complaint with any Holiday Inn Express! :)

Room Tip: We prefer second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Sonja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 94 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

My college roommate, his wife and my wife came from Illinois to go to an Arkansas State University basketball game and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Paragould. The Inn clean, the employees were very cordial, and the included breakfast was great topped off by excellent biscuits and gravy. We love clean, fresh and inviting hotels, and this fit the bill perfectly. We chose not to stay in Jonesboro to get away from the crowd and this site was the perfect choice. All of of liked the pillow choices (soft and firm) written on the pillows. Overall it was a great experience. Thank you.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here the week of Thanksgiving and felt this was the best option for the location. The hotel met my expectations for a Holiday Inn. They did not exceed expectations. You get what you typically get for a Holiday Inn Express... the basics.

My first complaint is that housekeeping starts too early. The first morning we were there, housekeeping knocked on the door at 08:30AM waking us up after arriving late the night before. We declined service, since we had not even been in the room long enough to take a morning shower. I put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door the next morning and instead of someone knocking at the door, we received a phone call from the front desk at 09:00AM! They said housekeeping reported the "Do Not Disturb" sign, but they wanted to know if we wanted an amenities bag to be dropped off for us or if we in fact did not want service. I'm not sure if this is typical for the region or just the hotel to be up and out before 9:00AM, but I did not appreciate it as sleeping hotel guest.

My 2nd complaint is putting smoking rooms on the same floor as non-smoking rooms. Half of the hallway was smoking, but the entire hallway smelled of smoke. Fortunately, our room was far on the non-smoking side and the room itself smelled ok.

Basically if you are in Paragould, this is a decent hotel for the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking floor... not just a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

On a motorcycle road trip thru the sideroads of Arkansas, we stopped in a town about 45 minutes away looking for a hotel (off 412). There were no major chains in that town, a local directed us to continue on to Paragould. It was getting late and I was worried about where we'd end up spending the night, luckly we found this Holiday Inss Express. They were in the final stages of a renovation project still working on the entrance, lower halls & lobby area. However most of the rooms had been finished and we were pleasantly surprised at how nice they looked. Very updated deco, room was very clean, bed was comfortable and bath was neat & clean. Only downside at that time was the entrace appearance. Breakfast was ok with gravy, bacon & eggs (overcooked for me). If anywhere in the area, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flipflop48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Check-in was easy, beds were wonderfully soft, room was clean, shower head was nice, and breakfast was awesome with warm cinnamon rolls, make your own pancakes, cheese omelets, biscuits and gravy, etc. The attendant at breakfast was very attentive to everyone's needs without hovering. You could tell he took his job seriously and the comfort of his guests personally.

I only had one problem with the hotel and that was that there was no pool. I was desperately needing a soak in a hot tub that evening.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stay here every year for our family reunion at the community center located right behind the hotel-great location! Relatives lives right down the road, so we love the location. Breakfast is always a plus and really nice. The room is always clean and ready when we get there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Great hotel with a very warm friendly staff. Rooms are clean and quiet. good breakfast. Have stayed there twice and both times 5 star service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paragould
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Paragould
Hampton Inn Paragould
#1 of 6 in Paragould
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Paragould
Super 8 Paragould
#2 of 6 in Paragould
93 reviews
16.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
158 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
16.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Jonesboro Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Paragould? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Paragould

Address: 3502 Linwood Dr, Paragould, AR 72450-8889
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Paragould
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Paragould
Price Range: $94 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Paragould 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Paragould, Arkansas, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We are located 90 miles east of Memphis, Tennessee and 25 miles north of Jonesboro, AR. Arkansas State University of Jonesboro is a short fifteen minute drive from the hotel. This location is also two miles from the Paragould Golf and Country Club and Fox Hills Golf Course, three miles from Paragould Cinema 8, and 15 miles from Crowley's Ridge State Park.The Holiday Inn Express features 74 elegantly appointed rooms with high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, meeting room, fitness center, and our complimentary Express Start breakfast. Located minutes from some of the most exciting outdoor activities the state has to offer. Duck hunting, fishing, canoeing, hiking, and many other activities are in the Paragould area. The Paragould Community Center is located right next door and features an indoor olympic sized lap pool and jacuzzi therapy pool, racquetball, an outdoor water park, and an indoor/outdoor walking tracks. We are centrally located near several business/manufacturing facilities including: Allen Engineering, American Railcar Industries, Anchor Packaging, Arkansas Methodist Medical Center, Emerson Electric, Gerduau Ameristeel, L.A. Darling, Martin Sprocket and Gear, Smith Drug, Teleflora, Monroe/Tenneco, Utility Trailer and Wellsco. We hope to serve all your hospitality needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Paragould reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Paragould Hotel Paragould
Holiday Inn Paragould
Paragould Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing