We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tapas Tapas Bodega

Tapas Tapas Bodega
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Turramurra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Authentic Spanish TAPAS FROM THE CATALAN AND BASQUE REGIONS
Sydney
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

What can I say. It starts with the welcome you receive from the hosts and owners of this great Tapas Restaurant.....Crysta and Ramon. The food is just what you need after a busy day at work with a Spanish Beer and wine. Our favourite Gamba Al Ajillo (Garlic Prawns) a balance of spanish olive oil and garlic with prawns waiting to have pieces of bread dipped into this warm dish. Not to forget the Piquillos rellanous de bacalo....stuffed peppers pronounced so well by Crysta herself while she looks after you. You must visit this friendly restaurant that offers delicious food and wine, warm authentic service and Flamenco Guitar with Julian!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    28
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely casual bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great place for a casual sit down with a bottle of Spanish Red and a selection of your favorite tapas dishes. Very friendly owners and staff and has a nice buzzy feel when there are plenty of people in, which often seems to be the case. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sydneysiders5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Book the babysitter and head to Tapas Tapas Bodega in Turramurra what a treat it is. This was our second visit - this time with the new menu and the specials board overflowing with so many tempting options. We started with the roulade of rabbit. BANG what a way to start a meal, how could it get any better? Well let me tell you Egg Mollet with baked witlof, jamon Serano, Manchego & walnuts. Amazing! You can keep your Caeser Salad, this blew me away. Then we moved onto the Champinones rellenos - button mushrooms stuffed with Australian snowcrab. Sublime. Then bread rubbed with garlic and tomatoes. I would come here for the bread alone – fresh, fragrant and delicious. Sizzling garlic prawns, Awesome. Feeling full maybe we should have stopped there but peering up at us was a beautiful dish of smoked trout which looked pretty as a picture and surely could not go to waste and it certainly did not. What a great finish to a magnificent meal. The feel of a genuine Spanish Tapas restaurant with superb food, atmosphere and as if that wasn’t enough we were treated to a bit of Spanish guitar to top it all off. Take it easy on the Sangria here folks it has a real kick. Ramon is a genius in the kitchen his wife running front of house this is a family love affair with food and we felt like we were lucky to be in the midst of it. AMAZING. Oh and the baked custard lets not forget that Perfect.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Unique.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Wonderful fun night with authentic and unique Spanish food and wines. Friendly staff and ideal for a quick or long stay. Very busy. Well done Christa and Ramon exactly what the North Shore needs!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tapas, tapas and more Tapas!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

What a wonderful evening we had at Tapas Tapas, the atmosphere, the wine, the service - all excellent. And the FOOD...just amazing. The authentic flavour, served by the authentic Spanish owner and his family - just a delighful experience all round.
Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WellTravelled5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas Tapas Bodega also viewed

 
Turramurra, Ku-ring-gai
Turramurra, Ku-ring-gai
 

Been to Tapas Tapas Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing