We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, and very good food”
Review of Jai Ho

Jai Ho
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Turramurra
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value, and very good food”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This place has been open for a couple of years now and they are maintaining their high standards. I don't know how many times I've been. I'd say at least 15 times. The service is friendly and warm and the food is both good value and authentic. The Dhal Makhani is amazing as is the Chicken Hyderabadi. Unlike a lot of other cuisines, Sydney isn't great for Indian but this one stands out head and shoulders above the rest. The takeouts are particularly good value.

One matter to note is that service can be slow on Fridays and Saturdays. This is simply a product of the popularity of the place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Feral-Chello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    25
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Local Restaurant”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Unfortunately they didn't have our booking but we only had to wait 5 mins for a table.Pleasant atmosphere. They were a bit slow serving us but did keep on checking and letting us know our food was on the way. The food was very tasty and priced well, especially with the Entertainment voucher. The fruit naan delicious! Will go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorikeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As frequent diners -it doesn't get better than this.”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We get take away for this restaurant every week and absolutely love the food. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food is reasonably well priced. As a small, family owned business, this restaurant is doing very well and will always have us as their diners. 5/5

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown New Zealand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian in Turramurra”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This restaurant has very good service and delicious curries. It is also very good value. There are nice little touches like a free taster while your order is taken. They also check that everthing about your meal is ok.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NZer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food - vegetarian friendly”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Always a crowd-pleaser, Jai Ho's popularity seems to be increasing with every visit. The clientele varies from families to couples; the food's delicious and service efficient and fast. For us vegetarians, there's plenty of choice in the menu. Family run eatery; pleasant ambience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MazV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jai Ho also viewed

Turramurra, Ku-ring-gai
Turramurra, Ku-ring-gai
 
Turramurra, Ku-ring-gai
 

Been to Jai Ho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing