We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorcycle friendly.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ozark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lamplighter Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Ozark B&B and Inns
Frisco
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Motorcycle friendly.”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We took a motorcycle trip through Arkansas and spent 2 nights at the Lamplighter. Carol was a very friendly host and both breakfasts were great. She was very helpful with anything extra we needed. Plenty of parking and a very safe spot to park the bike.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
16
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HACKETT
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We spent just one night at the Lamplighter for my birthday in Arkansas Wine Country. It was quaint and nice. The house is a bit old (as expected with B&Bs) but beyond a little creaky furniture, the experience was perfect! The host was so hospitable and cooked us the most wonderful breakfast! We had never stayed at a B&B before, but we are hooked now!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brittneydeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

You are in for a real treat! A true gormet breakfast - Have a big appetite.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogerand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2011

My husband and I wanted a romantic weekend getaway and decided to go visit one of the wineries on Altus. We stayed at the lamplighter inn and all we can say is WOW! This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and it was amazing! We loved everything from the huge upstairs room overlooking the river(which we sat by late at night and was extremely romantic)with a very comfortable bed and overall feel to it to the great breakfast in the morning. It started off with grapefruit and a poppyseed muffin with icing then finished up with pecan pancakes, bacon, and eggs! It was great! The hostess was so sweet! We will be visiting the lamplighter again.. again... and again! :)

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cass7349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2010

This was my first time at a B&B. It was superb. If all B&Bs are like the Lamplighter, they are perfect places to stay. The ambience is fantastic. The hostess is so special she makes each guest feel like a VIP. The decor is truly to behold. I recommend it. And if you really want to feel pampered, eat the breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdbulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2009

I and two other co-workers stayed at the Lamplighter a few week ago. I was blown away by how clean, friendly and affordable my stay was there. Free wirelss, great Ozark Arkansas location and incredibe food. The two other co-workers that stayed there were as happy with there stay as I was.

I would reccoment this property to to anybody.

Cant wait to stay there agin.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawton2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pea Ridge, Ar.
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2009

From the moment Carol greeted us at the door we felt welcome. This eclectic styled home is captivating with charm around every corner. A grandfather clock tolls the time but takes you back. The breakfasts were simply divine bringing appreciation for the elegance of yesteryears. Old floors creak of tales where so many have trod before. The view of the river, the grounds and surrounding town bring about a feeling of belonging to something bigger than our humaness. Scents of soap and linen, reminiscent of simple pleasures were immediately noticed in our room. So many photos of faces smiling back at us shared in our stay. It is a place for romance to flourish with the music of love playing in the background. What a darling hostess! A very pleasurable experience. Ask about private sessions with Charlie, he's a good listener......

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpandGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozark
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Hampton Inn Clarksville
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
295 reviews
21.0 mi away
Best Western Sherwood Inn
Best Western Sherwood Inn
#2 of 7 in Clarksville
243 reviews
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
21.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Clarksville
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oxford Inn Ozark
Oxford Inn Ozark
#2 of 4 in Ozark
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamplighter Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamplighter Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lamplighter Bed & Breakfast
Address: 905 W River St, Ozark, AR 72949-3045 (Formerly Lamplighter)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Ozark
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ozark
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Lamplighter Hotel Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing