We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ozark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ozark Bluff Dwellers Cabins
Marble, AR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed at the Cherokee Cabin and didn't want to leave. One of the only pet friendly we've found in the area. Very private, with amazing views from all the decks. The owners take good care of the cabin and it was very clean and beautifully decorated. There is a washer dryer which came in handy as we stayed 7 nights. (the last night was free which was another bonus). This was definately the best cabin experience we've had. Just beautiful. Great well stocked kitchen. The beautiful small town of Jasper is only five miles away and a great hiking trail just a few steps from the cabin. We plan to make this a yearly destination.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I've stayed at BOC and a few other cabins over the years and they all pale in comparison to Bluff Dwellers. We stayed 2 nights because that was all we could get. They stay booked for a reason. The furnishings are nice beds comfortable. The design and layout of the decks are top notch. The grill and kitchen was perfect for cooking while there. It just happened to have the few things we forgot. Well worth the wait to stay here so plan ahead.

BRAVO Bluff Dweller Cabins

Room Tip: Take the hikes around the area as they are really nice. It is a dry county so bring beverages of cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seti42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united states
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The furnishings in this cabin were very comfortable! The Bed was very comfy. The kitchen was wonderfully stocked. All the porches were awesome. The views amazing. There was a hiking trail within steps from our cabin, it was a nice hike. Plenty of ourdoor seating. Only problem for me was there was walking sticks everywhere outside, Im talking could count 20 standing in one spot. Overall one of the best cabins we have ever stayed in. Have tried to book again but the 3 cabins are ALWAYS booked.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g00glybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

First of all, I'm perplexed at the Ozark Bluff Dwellers cabins being rated as the number 2 "specialty lodging" in this area (Jasper, Arkansas) on Tripadvisor--especially with it's one review a 5-star and the other number 1 rated lodging listed with no reviews at all. (???)

Anyway, that statement aside, we just got back from a wonderful stay in the Cherokee cabin (they also have the Choctaw and Osage cabins). We originally chose the Ozark Bluff Dwellers because they are pet-friendly and we have two dogs and a cat that we wanted to bring on vacation with us for once. The pictures on the website showed a cozy log cabin with all the amenities and in person the cabin totally delivered. The cabin is situated on a mountain-top bluff, with a view from its many decks into the Buffalo River Valley below. Most mornings dawned with fog banks heavy in valley and the days' end brought incredible sunsets over the same. The cabin had 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, a full kitchen, dining area and living room with a gas fireplace, flat screen TV (with satellite service), a big comfy couch and chair and many accents in the decor that reflected the the Native American history that the cabins are named after. The master bedroom upstairs (or at least I think it's considered the master bedroom) had it's own deck off of french doors and a large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and big windows overlooking the distant mountains. The bed itself was a piece of artwork, made out of what appeared to be massive pieces of petrified wood intricately woven together--amazing! There was plenty of closet and drawer space and a small desk with a CD player and computer on it. There is dial-up internet access offered from the cabin; we were unable to use the computer there as a previous renter had apparently taken the power cord to the modem, but we were able to use my laptop to get online a few times.

There was another bedroom on the main floor (next to another bathroom) with an only slightly less impressive head and footboard. The third bedroom is on the very bottom floor of the cabin and was only accessible by going outside and down some stairs. But it also had its own small TV.

As I mentioned before, there were decks and porches probably encircling 4/5 of the cabin, with various sitting/viewing opportunities--patio tables and chairs, rocker chairs, even Adirondack-style chaise lounges. Of course, as lovely as the inside of the cabin was, the place to be morning and evening was on those decks, watching the changing horizon. The front porch was also welcoming and had a huge gas grill available for use (which we did!) There was also a fire-pit with stone and wood stumps for chairs a short distance away.

The drive into the cabin is on a narrow gravel road, with a few areas widened for passing purposes. It was relatively smooth (for a gravel road) and not too long and gave us the opportunity to come across deer several times. Also adjacent to the property (just outside the door, as a matter of fact) is the Raney Cove Trail, a 2-mile hike down the mountain to the Buffalo River. It is very rugged, especially the trek coming back up, but just a short distance down the trail are the bluffs the cabins were name for, with a huge overhang that Native Americans once used for shelter.

One thing I must mention is how the owners of the cabins thought of every comfort, yet were so unobtrusive. A small deposit held the reservation and check-in simply consisted of arriving at your cabin to find your key waiting. Someone came at various intervals during the week to empty the trash bin outside the cabin and a gentleman, who lived down the road and helped to look out for the cabins, swung by on his ATV at one point to make sure everything was okay. We also had access to calling the owners on the phone for any other needs, but other than that it was as though it were our own private paradise. At the end of the week an invoice discreetly left at the door let us know the remainder of our pament due; a check to cover it was simply left at check-out.

My family and I give only the highest recommendation for the Ozark Bluff Dwellers cabins--and believe me we have already been recommending them to friends and co-workers. If you want a beautiful, peaceful place to stay, especially one that accepts pets (Louie, Oreo and Oddball all recommend it too!) then you have to check out the website and make a reservation. It is breathtaking!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank easw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Level, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2008

This is a beautiful cabin. My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. It has great privacy and the most wonderful view. I never wanted to leave. The small town there is great and there is plenty of outdoors stuff to do.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jgraves11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozark
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Hampton Inn Clarksville
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
283 reviews
24.4 mi away
Best Western Sherwood Inn
Best Western Sherwood Inn
#2 of 7 in Clarksville
235 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ozark Inn & Suites
Ozark Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Ozark
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Ozark
Oxford Inn Ozark
#2 of 4 in Ozark
15 reviews
18.6 mi away
Days Inn Alma
Days Inn Alma
#1 of 2 in Alma
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozark Bluff Dwellers Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozark Bluff Dwellers Cabins

Property: Ozark Bluff Dwellers Cabins
Address: Hwy 74, Ozark, AR 72641
Location: United States > Arkansas > Ozark
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Ozark
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing