We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Copperbowls of delicious authentic Indian cuisine”
Review of TheCopperBowl - CLOSED

TheCopperBowl
Price range: $16 - $28
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Indian Cuisine. (Also available is a selection of European/Traditional dishes.) Great Place, Great Food & Great Hospitality..........It's Authentic! A contemporary twist on the traditional Indian restaurant. Serving since June 2010, the venue is well established as one of Midlothians favoured Indian Restaurants. The name "TheCopperBowl" is taken from the traditional Indian cooking bowl "kadahi" which can be found in every Indian home at the heart of Indian cooking. Our offer is simple, honest & authentic food cooked traditionally using fresh and wholesome ingredients. Borrowing from the philosophy of a traditional Indian family, fresh home-cooked food, relaxed and friendly service and ambient surroundings, TheCopperBowl offers all that is great about Indian food, drink and hospitality.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Copperbowls of delicious authentic Indian cuisine”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Have eaten at this restaurant on many occassions and cannot fault the food and the service.
We often have the leg of lamb (for four people), ordered and marinaded 48 hours in advance - it is to die for!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    29
    2
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Penicuik, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly, great service and fine food”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife and I had an excellent meal at the Copperbowl on Saturday night. The staff were friendly and very attentive. The quality of the Indian cuisine was exceptional.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RGDPENICUIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Food, service, made very welcome”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My first visit to The CopperBowl and I will defo be back - It was great food, staff are first classs and the service was amazing - Looking forward to my next visit.

xx

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maureen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Food, Great Value”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Went to the Copper Bowl after buying a living Social voucher, food was excellent, great service and very reasonably priced, I will return!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food, service and value for money every visit”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Visited the copperbowl a few times now including New years day. Never been disappointed. Food great as is the service. My kids love it too - especially the haggis pakora! Can't rate this restaurant highly enough!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carling1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing