We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Young staff who don't care” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corky's Ribs & BBQ

Corky's Ribs & BBQ
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Since 1996, Corky's has been serving the very best hickory-smoked ribs and BBQ at unbeatable prices, along with mouth-watering burgers, award-winning catfish, savory chicken, salads, tamales, nachos and so much more. Owned and operated by Joe Kleine, Tommy Hilburn and their families, we are proud to put a local spin on this Memphis favorite. Come see us at our locations in Little Rock and North Little Rock.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Young staff who don't care”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hostess greeted us with a confused look. Sat us in an off-room all by ourselves. Had to ask for a kid's menu(we had a 5 yo with us). Waitress didn't know basic questions about the menu(what are your sides?, what comes with kid meal?) Other staff was vacuuming and stacking chairs while we were still eating even though it was 8:15pm. Food was average to below average. No one there cared.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rkwdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    17
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kansas city
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A BBQ JOKE”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I ate at the Corky's in North Little Rock. Being from Kansas City, I have heard that Corky's and their Memphis style BBQ was good. So I thought I would give it a try, even though it isn't the original Corky's in Memphis. First, I always judge a BBQ restaurant by their beef sandwich. I will tell you Corky's beef sandwich was an insult on good bbq. The beef brisket tasted like it was cooked in an oven, not cooked on a smoker. It was also chewy. If this is what Memphis calls good bbq, then they haven't been to Gates, Arthur Bryant's, or Oklahoma Joe's in Kansas City. On the other hand, I thought the bbq sauce was decent. Even though the sandwich was not good, the service was great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lov4vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossett
Level Contributor
874 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Great place for a reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We called for table for 17 at the last minute on a Saturday night and the staff could not have been more accomodating. They did not panic...just said could you give us 15 minutes! The food is really good. Of course, they known for their brand of Memphis barbque but the catfish is finger lickin' good and the onion rings are delish. Service was probably the best we have experienced. We went to the Corky's in North Little Rock. Hats off to a great spot!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier, FL
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good BBQ. Good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stopped for lunch with friends Met my expectation. Good but not great. Lots of menu selection, with generous portions. Fried pickle slices were quite good. I would return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank scuba_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always Good & Great Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Corky's is always good and has reasonable prices. They have great sandwiches and good plates. Always get plenty of food with leftovers to take home. Just wish there was one closer to my home.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ARracefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corky's Ribs & BBQ also viewed

North Little Rock, AR
North Little Rock, AR
 
North Little Rock, AR
North Little Rock, AR
 
North Little Rock, AR
 

Been to Corky's Ribs & BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing