We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Basic hotel needs updating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn I-40 East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn I-40 East
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in North Little Rock
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
485 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Basic hotel needs updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a basic old hotel in need of updating. First thing of note is that there is no elevator. If you don't want to lug your suitcases up the stairs, ask for the first floor. Check-in person was very nice and efficient.

Room was outdated but clean with comfortable beds. Pillows were square (?) but comfortable enough. We weren't bothered by excessive noise.

Breakfast was standard with one nice touch. All of the bread, pastries, bagels, muffins, etc. were wrapped in plastic wrap individually so no one touches it while they are deciding what to get. I liked that.

If updated, this could be a nice property.

Room Tip: Ak for first floor if you don't want to carry your bags upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank igolfCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
17
24
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I travel a lot and have given many reviews, but really didn't see what people were complaining about in other reviews. Perhaps the hotel has been renovated since then. Also, there's another Comfort Inn in North Little Rock so maybe there's confusion with that one. In any event, the rooms were up-to-date, halls, and beds are clean and comfortable and the internet did the job. I'm a non-smoker, sensitive to smell and smoke and was very satisfied with the facility. Beds were soft and supportive, I slept like a baby. Convenient to the interstate. I didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank archiphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy s, Manager at Comfort Inn I-40 East, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments about your stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the North Little Rock area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The best thing about this hotel was the chocolate chip cookies at check in and the staff. I expect something better than Motel 6 when I check in at a Comfort Inn, but didn't get it this time. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vip1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorville, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have stayed here often during medical visits to UAMS. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The staff(all shifts) are friendly , helpful and fun.

Complimentary breakfasts are nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

During a month long road trip stayed at several Comfort Inns and this one wins the prize for being the WORST! The bed was comfortable, but the sheets didn't fit the bed; the mattress was exposed on both sides. The ceiling fan was hanging by the wires. The towels were thin and scarce! Breakfast was horrible! Not at all up to the standards we've come to expect from Choice Hotels . . . Everything was on the CHEAP!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2cruise7seas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Little Rock hotels

Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

This motel was solid for a one-night stay. It is in a rather run-down section of town which made us nervous, although we had no security problems. The room itself was clean and the bed comfortable, although the pillows were odd - almost like sofa throw pillows that were covered with pillow cases. We had no trouble having our 2 large dogs there with us, and there is plenty of grass surrounding the property for dog walking. If you're looking for a spot right off the interstate this place is OK, but if you want something nicer I'd head south towards Little Rock for the night.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Habs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newalla
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We just stopped over. Got there late, a little hard to find. Staff was friendly and room was nice enough. Breakfast was ok. Biscuits weren't hot and waffles were a little too soggy. Could have used more tables in the breakfast area. Overall a decent place. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ducksoup1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Little Rock
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#23 of 29 in North Little Rock
3.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Little Rock
Comfort Inn & Suites North Littl...
#11 of 29 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 29 in North Little Rock
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn North Little Rock
Red Roof Inn North Little Rock
#14 of 29 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suit...
#2 of 29 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn I-40 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-40 East

Property: Comfort Inn I-40 East
Address: 5710 Pritchard Dr, North Little Rock, AR 72117-3463
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn I-40 East 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn I-40 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn i-40 East Hotel North Little Rock
North Little Rock Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing