We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 North Little Rock/McCain
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Priced competitive, not the easiest place to get to, lots of food close by. Large room with sitting area - very noisy vent fans in bath room behind us, mold getting ahead of them in bath/shower area. Have stayed in Better and Worse Super 8 and consider this one average.

Room Tip: Do not choose rooms at foot of stairs and if noise bothers get up stairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emo3f2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8nlr, Manager at Super 8 North Little Rock/McCain, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us.Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 501-791-3200.

Sincerely,
UMESH PATEL
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 176 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Clean room. Comfortable bed. Nice tv. Had a microwave and refrigerator. The room was worth the money we paid. The mall and several restaurants are within easy walking distance. The motel is only about 2-3 blocks away from the interstate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 903Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8nlr, Manager at Super 8 North Little Rock/McCain, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind business.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That is why it is truly rewarding when a guest recognize our staff’s efforts, and take the time to say thank you.

We accommodate many guest each guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. However, it is only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind business. We are committed to total guest satisfaction.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Super 8 McCain
North Little-Rock, AR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was told at check in, room had been totally been "redone" (whatever THAT means) but when getting in room and taking a look around, I came to realize that they had "redone" the room from yard sales and thrift stores...20 years ago:
Old furniture/pictures/lamps/beds/bedding from 80's or 90's, horrendously bad lighting, mirror on wall hung crooked--not even able to straighten it since tacked to wall, no matter where you sat on the couch your butt would sag down 4 inches, when room door closed could see nothing but sunshine around the door through the frame, bathroom door wouldn't shut without a very hard push but when not in bathroom the door wouldn't stay open to keep it cool in there, the flattest little pillows I have ever seen and no fitted sheets on the bed--used a flat sheet instead.
I was taking a nap on Sunday afternoon around 4pm and got a knock at the door...office guy wanted to come in and "inspect the furniture". I am checking out on Monday and my paperwork should show this, so nevertheless, was quite irritated that on a SUNDAY, they needed to come by and "inspect" my furniture. Had to tell him I was checking out tomorrow and to do it then. Just really irritated that I had to tell them this and I certainly wasn't letting in a stranger while I am half asleep in my underwear. I paid eighty seven dollars a nite for this "suite" and felt like it was VERY overpriced. I checked online and found I could have gotten a suite at the Hampton Inn for twenty dollars more a night and it was right across the parking lot. I have never been disappointed at Hampton Inn.
Ps..found out later that the bathtub had been recaulked before my arrival...I guess that is their idea of a "totally redone" room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustJfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8nlr, Manager at Super 8 North Little Rock/McCain, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
In an effort to compensate you for your experience, we would like to provide you with a 20% discount during your next stay. When calling to make the reservation, please ask for me and I will personally assist you and bring letter at checking time
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 501-791-3200.

Sincerely,
UMESH PATEL
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8nlr, Manager at Super 8 North Little Rock/McCain, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I checked in and out of this hotel in around four hours and most of that time my husband and I were at the mall. This room was filthy. The cups for coffee had a horrible smell. At first I thought it was the water, then realized it was all the cups (all still in plastic). Then as I started looking around I found several things that eluded me to believe that this room was a previous drug dealers room, I went and asked the desk clerk to come and look at the room, after she stated the only other room she had was a suite and it would be an extra 90 dollars and I would receive no discount for the trouble! We checked out and went to the Super 8 of Jacksonville AR and found the room very clean and comfortable. Also the people that were staying at the North Little Rock Super 8 were very sketchy at best. Stay away from this place!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8nlr, Manager at Super 8 North Little Rock/McCain, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us.Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 501-791-3200.

Sincerely,
UMESH PATEL
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8nlr, Manager at Super 8 North Little Rock/McCain, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8nlr, Manager at Super 8 North Little Rock/McCain, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Little Rock hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Little Rock
Comfort Inn & Suites North Littl...
#15 of 28 in North Little Rock
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Little Rock - McCain Mall
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Lit...
#5 of 28 in North Little Rock
324 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#22 of 28 in North Little Rock
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#23 of 28 in North Little Rock
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Wingate by Wyndham North Little ...
#11 of 28 in North Little Rock
433 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 N Little Rock - Mccain
Motel 6 N Little Rock - Mccain
#19 of 28 in North Little Rock
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Little Rock/McCain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Little Rock/McCain

Address: 3925 McCain Park Dr, North Little Rock, AR 72116-7821 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range: $60 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Little Rock/McCain 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 North Little Rock/McCain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Little Rock
Super Eight North Little Rock
North Little Rock Super Eight
North Little Rock Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing