We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I called it the Ghetto Suite...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 North Little Rock/McCain
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in North Little Rock
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I called it the Ghetto Suite...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was told at check in, room had been totally been "redone" (whatever THAT means) but when getting in room and taking a look around, I came to realize that they had "redone" the room from yard sales and thrift stores...20 years ago:
Old furniture/pictures/lamps/beds/bedding from 80's or 90's, horrendously bad lighting, mirror on wall hung crooked--not even able to straighten it since tacked to wall, no matter where you sat on the couch your butt would sag down 4 inches, when room door closed could see nothing but sunshine around the door through the frame, bathroom door wouldn't shut without a very hard push but when not in bathroom the door wouldn't stay open to keep it cool in there, the flattest little pillows I have ever seen and no fitted sheets on the bed--used a flat sheet instead.
I was taking a nap on Sunday afternoon around 4pm and got a knock at the door...office guy wanted to come in and "inspect the furniture". I am checking out on Monday and my paperwork should show this, so nevertheless, was quite irritated that on a SUNDAY, they needed to come by and "inspect" my furniture. Had to tell him I was checking out tomorrow and to do it then. Just really irritated that I had to tell them this and I certainly wasn't letting in a stranger while I am half asleep in my underwear. I paid eighty seven dollars a nite for this "suite" and felt like it was VERY overpriced. I checked online and found I could have gotten a suite at the Hampton Inn for twenty dollars more a night and it was right across the parking lot. I have never been disappointed at Hampton Inn.
Ps..found out later that the bathtub had been recaulked before my arrival...I guess that is their idea of a "totally redone" room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustJfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8nlr, Manager at Super 8 North Little Rock/McCain, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
In an effort to compensate you for your experience, we would like to provide you with a 20% discount during your next stay. When calling to make the reservation, please ask for me and I will personally assist you and bring letter at checking time
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 501-791-3200.

Sincerely,
UMESH PATEL
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    39
    45
    20
    31
See reviews for
65
30
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cabot, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I checked in and out of this hotel in around four hours and most of that time my husband and I were at the mall. This room was filthy. The cups for coffee had a horrible smell. At first I thought it was the water, then realized it was all the cups (all still in plastic). Then as I started looking around I found several things that eluded me to believe that this room was a previous drug dealers room, I went and asked the desk clerk to come and look at the room, after she stated the only other room she had was a suite and it would be an extra 90 dollars and I would receive no discount for the trouble! We checked out and went to the Super 8 of Jacksonville AR and found the room very clean and comfortable. Also the people that were staying at the North Little Rock Super 8 were very sketchy at best. Stay away from this place!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8nlr, Manager at Super 8 North Little Rock/McCain, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us.Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 501-791-3200.

Sincerely,
UMESH PATEL
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Little Rock hotels

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel was nice, it's fairly new. The only thing is one can not get extra bath towels for the room. I did get a pool towel for my hair. The pool had paint chips in the water, so no swimming on this visit. Over all the stay was good. PS: The bath tub water did not drain well at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grlmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8nlr, Manager at Super 8 North Little Rock/McCain, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us.Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 501-791-3200.

Sincerely,
UMESH PATEL
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Little Rock
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Wingate by Wyndham North Little ...
#8 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Little Rock McCain Mall
Hampton Inn North Little Rock Mc...
#1 of 27 in North Little Rock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Little Rock - McCain Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Little Rock
Comfort Inn & Suites North Littl...
#13 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock North
Courtyard by Marriott Little Roc...
#9 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites North Little Rock
Baymont Inn & Suites North Littl...
#12 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Little Rock/McCain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Little Rock/McCain

Property: Super 8 North Little Rock/McCain
Address: 3925 McCain Park Dr, North Little Rock, AR 72116 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Little Rock/McCain 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 North Little Rock/McCain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Little Rock
Super Eight North Little Rock
North Little Rock Super 8
North Little Rock Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing