We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lttle Rock Bike Spot!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
MEMPHIS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lttle Rock Bike Spot!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We has an awesome time while in Little Rock, AR. This was our second visit for both bike rides, MS Hot and Rock Bike Ride and the Big Damn Bridge. The hotel placed us the heart and starting line for the both rides. Each stay the front desk staff were always pleasant and very interested in making us comfortable. I will be back next year!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank DELICIAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your comments. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you at our hotel again soon.

Best regards,
Becki Lewis
General Manager
Wyndham Riverfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    518
    251
    119
    59
See reviews for
337
326
71
709
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
FORT WORTH
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Hotel was in an amazing place. The maids seemed to argue among each other right at the bottom of the staircase, which was right by our door to our room, which was bothersome, because the arguement became pretty loud at one point about some towels. Our spa, in the room WAS NOT CLEANED PROPERLY, and smelled as though someone had left some pottty in it, so we were not able to use it! Over all the room was nice, and the pillows were very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I am glad you found your room and bedding to be to your liking. I so apologize for the problems you had with housekeeping though. I can assure you we do not expect our employees to argue amongst themselves, muchless in the guestroom halls. I am passing a copy of your comments onto our Executive Housekeeper so she can remind her housekeepers that only quiet conversation (and only when necessary) is permitted in the guestroom halls.

Additionally, I wanted to apologize for the problem you had with your hot tub. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address it.

I hope you will give us another try in the future.

Sincerely,
Becki Lewis
General Manager
Wyndham Riverfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORINTH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I cycled the Big Dam 100 Tour on Saturday. The accommodations were perfect - location, room, amenities were all excellent. The only thing missing was a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank DONNA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I am happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us during the Big Dam Bridge 100. We hope to have you both as our guests again next year when you are here for the race. Of course, we'd be happy to see you sooner if you have another event that brings you to town!

Sincerely,
Becki Lewis
General Manager
Wyndham Riverfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
METAIRIE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Good stay. Good rooms. Comfortable. Stayed at Wyndham for a bike ride in the area. Would have preferred to have a sort of continential breakfast instead of a buffet that was offered.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank MIKE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us while here for the Big Dam Bridge Bike Tour. We always enjoy having you all here with us for the event each year.

Look forward to seeing you again next September, if not sooner!

Best regards,
Becki Lewis
General Manager
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for the past five years while riding in the Big Dam Bridge 100 because this is where the ride registration desk is located and location (across from the River from downtown Little Rock) is convenient to the start of the ride. I have never reviewed this hotel but decided it was time. Overall it is a pretty good experience with a few problems. Rooms are good sized with a nice easy chair and a work desk but the "double" beds always seem small. Beds have lots of pillow and are overall very comfortable. Heating/AC has a digital wall thermostat which is nice. Big TV and small refrigerator with a glass door is nice too. Not so nice is the bathroom. The "vent" for pulling in fresh air is nothing more than a fan that blows the air through a filter that looks like it has not been changed in years! No kidding, no ventilation in the bathroom! This last trip we had booked the room for three people but there were only two bath towels, two regular coffee packets (for individual coffees which was a step or two in quality above most hotel coffee) and two sets of hand towels. No apparent effort made to accommodate three people. Check-in and check-out are always very easy and friendly. Hotel itself is not laid out very logically (a kind of inner-outer circle arrangement) and it is easy to get lost trying to go from your room to the lobby or your car. Will probably stay again because of convenience.

Room Tip: We like the ground floor rooms in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgrippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
I am so glad to see you have enjoyed your stays with us duriing the Big Dam Bridge 100 bike rides. We look forward to being the headquarters hotel for the event every year.

I wanted to apologize for the fact that your room was not properly stocked with towels as it should have been. Our standard is 3 of each towel, hand towel and wash cloth in our kings and 4 of each in our doubles. The next time you stay with us, hopefully you will find that to be the case, but if you need any additional towels, just let us know and we would be happy to deliver more for you. The same goes for coffee. If you need additional packs, just let us know and we will provide those for you. I also wanted to thank you for letting me know about the bathroom filter. I am passing a copy of your comments onto our Chief Engineer so he can have someone check these.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, if not, at least next September for the next Big Dam Bridge 100!

Sincerely,
Becki Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
191 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed in a jacuzzi suite while passing thru on a road trip. Very nice staff at the hotel. Our room was very nice and when we got in there was a hand written note from the manager as well as the day's paper for us. We had a very relaxing time with the jacuzzi which was rather large (big enough for two) for a hotel room. The location is not in the best of neighborhoods but it is convenient to both the highway and downtown. The hotel itself felt very secure however.

Room Tip: Spring for a suite with a jacuzzi if you can. It's worth the few extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of one of our jacuzzi suites.

I hope to see you next time you are passiing through!

Becki Lewis
General Manager
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We recently spent five nights at thie Wyndham Riverfront in North Little Rock, AR. We were in town on business but combined that with family activities. This hotel is located just across the Arkansas River from downtown Little Rock and just across the street from the Arkansas River Trail which is a miles-long along the river set aside for bikes, jogging, and just strolling. Within two minutes, you can be at any number of one of kind markets, shops, restaurants, and historic, cultural, and educational sites, on both sides of the river and without getting back on the interstate.

The rooms are very clean, the staff is very courteous, and the hotel itself is understated but nice. While I was at first a little bit leery of having both interior and exterior doors, I soon grew to appreciate the convenience of being parked right outside our room. I was not nervous in this neighborhood either. It's in a nice area of North Little Rock. Our room had two queens and the beds were very comfortable. There is not a complimentary breakfast, but there is a restaurant onsite. The prices are rather high for families, but there are several options within a mile. There is a computer room off the lobby, as well as internet access in the room for an additional $10 fee. There was a frig, but no microwaves are available, We asked. The pool is outside, so it's seasonal, but it was still open while we were there. It was very clean and actually had handicapped access, a ramp into the water. The area around it was kept clean, and there were always plenty of towels and chairs.

Check in and check out were very fast and easy.

This hotel is nothing fancy or over the top, but it was just right for a safe, nice place to stay that is convenient to most of the attractions that bring families to the Little Rock/North Little Rock area. We enjoyed that it was a couple of blocks off the interstate, so we didn't have to deal with LR traffic all the time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobFin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and that our location was convenient for you.

I did want to let you know that internet access in our guestrooms is actually free as is the use of our business center. The $10 charge is for our internet on TV option that is available for guests without lap tops.

We hope to see you at our hotel again soon!

Best regards,
Becki Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Little Rock
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 62 in Little Rock
1,309 reviews
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.4 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#12 of 62 in Little Rock
514 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#3 of 62 in Little Rock
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock

Property: Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Address: 2 Riverfront Pl, North Little Rock, AR 72114-5653 (Formerly Hilton Inn North Little Rock Riverfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in North Little Rock
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Little Rock
#6 Family Hotel in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the center of the action at the Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock hotel, located on the north bank of the Arkansas River in the heart of downtown North Little Rock. We are next door to Dickey Stephens Ballpark, home to the Arkansas Travelers baseball team, and just blocks from Verizon Arena and the Statehouse Convention Center. Only seven miles from Little Rock National Airport, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle, as well as a complimentary shuttle to the downtown North Little Rock and River Market areas. You can count on comfort in a spacious guest room, with amenities that include a 32" flat-screen television, refrigerator, safe, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, two-line phone with voice mail and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Guests will also enjoy unforgettable and delectable hotel dining at the Riverfront Steakhouse, where they can take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast or enjoy a casual lunch or a delicious steak dinner. Our hotel is also home to Benihana Japanese Steakhouse, while in-room dining allows guests to enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in the comfort of their guest room. Your exercise routine doesn't have to skip a beat with our well-equipped fitness center and sparkling outdoor pool, or take advantage of the jogging trails in Riverfront Park next door to the hotel. There's a lot to see and do in the downtown Little Rock and North Little Rock areas. Enjoy the many magnificent attractions nearby, including the Argenta Arts District, the River Market District, the Arkansas State Capitol, the Old State House, Arkansas Territorial Restoration, the Clinton Presidential Library, Heifer International, the Arkansas Sports Hall of Fame, and the Arkansas Inland Maritime Museum. For business, relaxation or a little of both, the Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock hotel welcomes you with warm hospitality and outstanding service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock Hotel North Little Rock
Wyndham North Little Rock
North Little Rock Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing