We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large, comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Houston, TX
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Large, comfortable room”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a very large convention hotel. We got a great price through Priceline for a Thursday night, just passing through. Plentiful parking, a spacious room, free wifi, had a serviceable meal at the bar. Nothing luxurious, but certainly a comfortable place that doesn't feel cheap.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saracHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you will continue to make our hotel your home away from home when visiting the Little Rock area.

Best regards,
Becki Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    525
    255
    119
    61
See reviews for
353
331
71
716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

We were in town for a baseball game and chose this hotel because of the proximity to the field. For that it was perfect, it is literally across the street. Check in was uneventful. The pool is well maintained and the fitness room, while small, did have the basics and was clean and in working order. The hotel is also right on the Riverwalk pathway along the Arkansas river.

The facility is pretty old though and dated. The hallways could use a refresh of paint and new carpets. The rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were okay. Walls are pretty thin .. I could hear the lady next store sneeze during the night. There is no restaurant on the premises for breakfast or lunch. The neighborhood is just across the river from downtown and not the tourist section.

Overall I would recommend if you are in town for a baseball game for an evening.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ohiogtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
I noticed your comments and wanted to thank you for taking the time to share them with us. I am glad to hear you found our location to be great for the ballgame. It is nice to have such a beautiful ballpark right next door for our guests' entertainment.

I wanted to let you know that we have a restaurant that serves lunch and dinner every day. Our Steakhouse serves a full breakfast buffet during the week with the exception of days where we have very low occupancy. When occupancy is low, we offer our breakfast menu served al a cart. Additionally, we serve a lunch buffet every Tuesday through Friday with our al a cart lunch menu available on Monday and Saturday and a fabulous brunch is served every Sunday.

In addition, our other on site restaurant, Benihana serves lunch every day except for Saturday.

We hope to have you as our guest again soon and hope you are able to dine with us during your next stay!

Sincerely,
Becki Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed at the Wyndham for a wedding this past weekend and I have to say that it is an extremely nice facility! They have extremely clean rooms and everything is to the T! I only stayed one night but it was a very affordable and pleasant stay! I would stay here again if I am ever in the area!

Room Tip: There is a riverwalk you can take outside the hotel. Across the bridge to downtown as well. Also, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertv96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is always a joy for us to be able to share in such a special occassion as a wedding.

Please give our best to the bride and groom!

Becki Lewis
General Manager
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Older facility. Room was a bit dirty, but the beds were comfortable. Pool was a perk since it was over 100 degrees when we arrived. Unless we were going to a baseball game, we would probably stay elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
I am sorry to hear your room was not as clean as you expected it to be. I can assure you we do not normally have this type of a problem and usually get really good feedback about the cleanliness of our rooms.

I am happy to hear you found our pool to be a refreshing break from the HIGH temperatures we have been experiencing. We find our guests really like the privacy it offers in our center courtyard area. It will be even nicer for our guests next summer with all new furniture and a new pool deck. We are very excited about those upgrades we have planned. We hope you are able to come back and enjoy them!

Sincerely,
Becki Lewis
General Manager
Wyndham Riverfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Had a meeting in LR and took in a ball game. Great location for that. It took 10 minutes to check in with the chattie front desk person. Unfortunately he was. Of talking to me. Rooms are ok, make sure to get a good rate through Hotels.com.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denver7889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our location was great for your needs. We do have great rates available on Hotels.com and Expedia from time to time. However, Wyndham does have a best rate guarantee, so you should always find the best rate on the web on wyndham.com.

I do apologize for the problem you had with the clerk at check in. I appreciate you letting us know about this and have passed your comments onto our Guest Services Manager to use as a coaching tool with his staff.

We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Best regards,
Becki Lewis
General Manager
Wyndham Riverfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Excellant room for the price. I was pleasantly surprised at the large CLEAN room. The bed was extremely confortable. It was the perfect location - walking distance to my weened venue. Very quiet. I did not hear any outside noise or other partrons during my stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can stay with us again in the near future and hopefully for more than one night!

Sincerely,
Becki Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I only stayed overnight, but I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a good night
sleep. Bed was extremely comfortable and room was clean and inviting.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank SHEILA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will make our hotel your place to stay when traveling through the Little Rock area!

Best regards,
Becki Lewis
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Little Rock
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 64 in Little Rock
1,341 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#3 of 64 in Little Rock
877 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock

Property: Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Address: 2 Riverfront Pl, North Little Rock, AR 72114-5653 (Formerly Hilton Inn North Little Rock Riverfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Little Rock
#5 Business Hotel in North Little Rock
#6 Family Hotel in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the center of the action at the Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock hotel, located on the north bank of the Arkansas River in the heart of downtown North Little Rock. We are next door to Dickey Stephens Ballpark, home to the Arkansas Travelers baseball team, and just blocks from Verizon Arena and the Statehouse Convention Center. Only seven miles from Little Rock National Airport, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle, as well as a complimentary shuttle to the downtown North Little Rock and River Market areas. You can count on comfort in a spacious guest room, with amenities that include a 32" flat-screen television, refrigerator, safe, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, two-line phone with voice mail and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Guests will also enjoy unforgettable and delectable hotel dining at the Riverfront Steakhouse, where they can take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast or enjoy a casual lunch or a delicious steak dinner. Our hotel is also home to Benihana Japanese Steakhouse, while in-room dining allows guests to enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in the comfort of their guest room. Your exercise routine doesn't have to skip a beat with our well-equipped fitness center and sparkling outdoor pool, or take advantage of the jogging trails in Riverfront Park next door to the hotel. There's a lot to see and do in the downtown Little Rock and North Little Rock areas. Enjoy the many magnificent attractions nearby, including the Argenta Arts District, the River Market District, the Arkansas State Capitol, the Old State House, Arkansas Territorial Restoration, the Clinton Presidential Library, Heifer International, the Arkansas Sports Hall of Fame, and the Arkansas Inland Maritime Museum. For business, relaxation or a little of both, the Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock hotel welcomes you with warm hospitality and outstanding service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock Hotel North Little Rock
Wyndham North Little Rock
North Little Rock Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing