We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have recently upgraded this property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Reviewed April 23, 2012

When I first drove up to the Wyndham I was not impressed. Ongoing construction and very little parking. But first impressions can be wrong. The lobby is average but the staff was very friendly and helpful.The hotel is very spread out and there is only one small elevator to reach the second floor. Once I got to my room I was very impressed by both the size and cleanliness. The bed was very comfortable with great support and bedding. The room had a very plush leather couch which for this level of hotel is very unusual. Other features included a new HDTV with a large channel selection and a small refrigerator. The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure everything was done properly and any request was promptly addressed.
The pricing for the rooms is very competitive and if I am in Little Rock on business in the future I would not hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: The lunch buffet at the steakhouse is really very good.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rszAtlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

I am so happy to hear your feedback regarding the renovations we have done on our guestrooms recently.

All our guestrooms have new carpet, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, new air conditioners, new mattresses and freshly painted walls. We have put a lot of time and effort into making over our rooms in the last couple of years and it is very nice to hear how much our guests enjoy the work we have done.

I hope you will continue to make us your hotel of choice when in the Little Rock area. Should there be anything I can do for you during any future visit, I hope you will not hesitate to ask for me.

Sincerely,
Becki Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,692)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,628 - 1,634 of 1,692 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2012

Overall it was a good stay for a night. The rooms are large and comfortable, (we were able to fit a baby crib) but it gets very noisy... We were lucky to stay in and indoor room, and we felt safer that way. There are a lot of wanderers in the parking lot, one person approached us as we were unloading, begging for "anything" and we were worried for our car, we ended up parking it closer to the front entrance. The staff was helpful as I told them about this and inmmediately came outside to scare this man away.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as soon as you make the reservation, maybe they'll help.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyntia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

I apologize for the welcome you received by the person who solicited you for money. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to quickly get him on his way. We take the safety of our guests very seriously and do not tolerate this type of behavior at our property and we appreciate it when guests bring this type of activity to our attention so we can prompty address it.

I hope you will continue to make our hotel your family's home away from home when in the Little Rock area.

Sincerely,
Becki Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed here while visiting relatives for Thanksgiving. The room was comfortable and common areas were very presentable. The lady working the front desk was a hoot and had a lot of personality, which was nice. We will return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajanesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Thank you for letting us be your home away from home during this holiday. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Becki Lewis
General Manager
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The hotel was nice. The rooms were elegantly decorated and very clean. There are 2 restaurants onsite.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will continue to make our hotel your home away from home when visiting the Little Rock area.

Should there ever be anything I can do for you during any visit, please do not hesitate to call upon me.

Best regards,
Becki Lewis
General Manager
Wyndham Riverfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Gosh, where to even start. I have stayed at this hotel many times, probably almost every other weekend; however, this stay was absolutely terrible. So terrible that I probably won't come back. Firstly, with the exception of Justin, who usually checks me into my room, the front desk staff are terrible. Absolutely rude. They all acted like we were inconveniencing them by checking into my room. They all need some heavy training.
The rooms are way too expensive. My rate was $89.95. $101.00 total if you include taxes. I pay this amount for a room because I expect peace and quiet when I'm trying to sleep, and it upset me that when I called and reported excessive noise right outside my door, the staff did nothing to calm it down. I had to walk out my door and threaten to jump these fools in order to get the 2:30 AM noise to cease. The next morning I woke up wanting something to eat for breakfast. I go down to the room the buffet is usually served (I've eaten it every time I've been here) and the staff told me that for the holidays, they aren't serving the breakfast. Uh, what?!
Also, the website calls for 'High Speed Internet Access.' That is false advertisement because the internet connection has got to be dial up. It barely even loads a webpage. I use a mac, and I know for a fact that it works with WiFi.
So I literally paid over $100 for a room with no amenities. Just running water, electricity, and a TV with 11 channels. Absolutely ridiculous. I wouldn't subject my worst enemy to this horrible hotel. Really? No breakfast. What a joke.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ijeffwilliams7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. I am passing a copy of your comments onto our Guest Services Manager so he can share them with Justin. I am sure he will like to know how much you appreciated his service. Additionally, they will be shared with other staff members as a training tool because we expect all our staff to give nothing but the warmest greeting to our guests.

I want to apologize for the disturbance you experienced due to the guests who were noisy outside your room. We employee off duty police officers as overnight security to keep this type of disturbance to a minimum. An officer should have been called to the area if a disturbance was brought to the attention of our staff to put a stop to it immediately.

Lastly, I wanted to apologize for the confusion related to breakfast. We serve breakfast each and every day. We do not have a breakfast buffet during periods of extremely low occupancy. I am sure the server meant to state that we did not have a buffet that morning, not that we did not have breakfast available. I apologize for any inconvenience you incurred because of this miscommunication.

I hope you will give us another try the next time your travels bring you to the Little Rock area and if there is ever anything I can do for you during any future stay, I hope you will not hesitate to ask for me.

Sincerely,
Becki Lewis
General Manager
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Overall this hotel is clean, comfortable and a great place to stay. On my last visit I left some very expensive cloths in a drawer by mistake. Called within 2 hours after realizing it and they were gone and never found. I called over a two week period trying to have someone from management help me. They never did. Costly experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blewis73, Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2011

I saw your comments on Trip Advisor and wanted to get back with you. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stays with us. I would be more than happy to follow up with our Executive Housekeeper regarding the items you left behind to see if she can check lost and found once more. You may contact me at your conveninece at 501-907-4825.

I look forward to hearing back from you!

Becki Lewis
General Manager
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We were appalled at our experience with the Wyndham Riverfront in Little Rock.
We booked a room well in advance, using the same bank card we've used at every single hotel that we've ever booked online. We've used TripAdvisor quite a bit, and we pretty much exclusively make reservations online.

Not ONCE have we had any issues with our online reservations until we made the mistake of booking with this hotel.

We were unfortunate enough to book our room in this hotel for November 18th, the night before the Arkansas vs Miss. State game. This hotel happens to be within walking distance of the stadium, so naturally there was no parking. I was not surprised at this fact, but what did shock me was when we walked up to the counter and were told "We're sorry but we don't have >>ANY CARD ON FILE FOR YOU<< so we gave the room to someone else." They also tried to cite some rule that is not listed on their website (likely because it is non-existent) about the check-in time as well.

They referred us to a Best Western further away (because the manager of that Best Western ASKED them to) and we were extremely pleased with our stay there. It was a MUCH better experience than we likely would've gotten from the greed-driven employees of Wyndham. So, if you are looking to stay in North Little Rock, stay at the JFK Best Western - avoid Wyndham at all costs.

My wife and I will never again book a Wyndham for any reason due to the way we were treated here.

Room Tip: The most amazing room in the world isn't worth being treated like 2nd-rate customers simply beca...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blewis73, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

I noticed your comments and wanted to write and apologize for the inconvenience you incurred with regards to the cancellation of your reservation.

The reservationist should have asked if you would like to guarantee the reservation with a credit card when making your reservation. Rooms not guaranteed with a credit card are generally cancelled at 5:00pm especially during times of high demand to ensure rooms do not go empty that could have been sold. When a non guaranteed room has been cancelled and not resold, if the guest arrives, we will reinstate the reservation for the guest, however, we cannot guarantee that the room will be held without a credit card guaranteeing payment for the room.

Most hotels follow these same guidelines with regards to non guaranteed reservations in order to ensure definite revenue is not turned away holding rooms for guests who may or may not show.

Should you have any questions regarding the policy, please do not hesitate to contact me.

I hope you will give us another try in the future and if there is ever anything I can do for you in the future, I hope you will not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Becki Lewis
General Manager
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Little Rock
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 64 in Little Rock
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
7.3 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#3 of 64 in Little Rock
883 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock

Address: 2 Riverfront Pl, North Little Rock, AR 72114-5653 (Formerly Hilton Inn North Little Rock Riverfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Little Rock
#5 Business Hotel in North Little Rock
#6 Family Hotel in North Little Rock
Price Range: $88 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the center of the action at the Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock hotel, located on the north bank of the Arkansas River in the heart of downtown North Little Rock. We are next door to Dickey Stephens Ballpark, home to the Arkansas Travelers baseball team, and just blocks from Verizon Arena and the Statehouse Convention Center. Only seven miles from Little Rock National Airport, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle, as well as a complimentary shuttle to the downtown North Little Rock and River Market areas. You can count on comfort in a spacious guest room, with amenities that include a 32" flat-screen television, refrigerator, safe, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, two-line phone with voice mail and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Guests will also enjoy unforgettable and delectable hotel dining at the Riverfront Steakhouse, where they can take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast or enjoy a casual lunch or a delicious steak dinner. Our hotel is also home to Benihana Japanese Steakhouse, while in-room dining allows guests to enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in the comfort of their guest room. Your exercise routine doesn't have to skip a beat with our well-equipped fitness center and sparkling outdoor pool, or take advantage of the jogging trails in Riverfront Park next door to the hotel. There's a lot to see and do in the downtown Little Rock and North Little Rock areas. Enjoy the many magnificent attractions nearby, including the Argenta Arts District, the River Market District, the Arkansas State Capitol, the Old State House, Arkansas Territorial Restoration, the Clinton Presidential Library, Heifer International, the Arkansas Sports Hall of Fame, and the Arkansas Inland Maritime Museum. For business, relaxation or a little of both, the Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock hotel welcomes you with warm hospitality and outstanding service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock Hotel North Little Rock
Wyndham North Little Rock
North Little Rock Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing