We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic, clean room but not a nice area” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Little Rock - North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Little Rock - North
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Basic, clean room but not a nice area”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

This a good cheap room for the fearless traveller! A lot of people hanging around outside and I was offered cannabis whilst using the laundry facilities. Friendly staff but far too intimidating to think about going back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    5
    7
    30
See reviews for
13
3
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

We had read the reviews but we arrived in town very late and were just in need of a bed.

I was a pretty skeptical to begin with but figured we knew what to expect bc it was a Motel 6. I got even more scared when the reception was behind bulletproof plastic but was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to my room. (Looks like they have done some upgrades new furniture, flat screen, new flooring.) But there were still some of the issues described in other reviews: cig burns in bedspread, some things that needed repairing and bugs! (my friend killed a huge cockroach!!) also, tv and wi-fi signals were weak.

like I said, you get what you pay for...

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcnica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Little Rock hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

whilst travelling across the country, we needed a night stay an this seemed to be the nearest as it was late at night we didnt know what the area was like. this motel was awfull and has put me off staying in any motel ever again! the room was absolutely disgusting and i slept in my sleeping bag! the floor i didnt want to walk on without my shoes! the noise from the next door room was so loud i was awake every hour or so! you could hear conversations next door which was so hard to get to sleep, as it was foreign it was making me feel really uncomfortable as they were so loud! everytime they got up to go to the toilet you heard it flush! it would wake you up. i could not wait to get out of this hotel, i was scared to come out the room the next morning, as i didnt know what the area would be like. such a bad experience, i will never stay in a motel 6 again if i can help it. i would never recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

Stayed here for a night on our way to Atlanta. Check in was painless but the office reeks of curry (owners are Indian - dots, not feathers) but don't let it fool you, this Motel 6 is not that bad. It's close to downtown and right off of I-40. There's a TON of TV channels (my son was happy that they had Nick & Cartoon Network). They had a security guard in the parking lot overnight but I didn't feel unsafe at anytime whether he was there or not.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCalC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

The walls were paper thin. Just some sheetrock and studs-nothing else. The newfangled A/C and heat unit could not be programmed where the fan would run constantly, which seriously would have helped to drown out the noise. It was a Saturday night, I understand the hotel is nearly full that night, but I could hear every knock, bump, and did I mention the TRAIN that was nearby? Well trains were coming through about every 30 to 45 minutes all night. Shower was old, 3 knob model and it was hard to adjust the water temperature. The lady who checked me in seemed intent working out my concerns, but when she sent the "maintenance man" over to see how I could keep the fan running to help drown out the other noise, he reeked of intoxicants and I could tell that the best hours of his day were behind him now.

Room had been freshly painted, and the bed spread was new, but it was NOT comfortable at all. I went to Wal Mart to see if I could find a FAN to plug in and run to drown out the noise, but they were out of stock. I checked out at 5am and told the man I would never be back because if I am paying for the room, I expect better than this. One of the worst stays ever!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBear63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2010

I was driving from Maine to Texas and got reservations at this Motel 6 ahead of time. Now that I have read the reviews from other travelers, I agree with them whole heartedly. This is by far the worst motel / hotel I have ever stayed at in my life. I have stayed at dirty hotels in third world countries that are better than this one. The carpet had probably never been cleaned. Imagine ground in grease. I should have ran out after I first saw the bugs in the bathroom. I thought, "Well, things happen," and went to sleep anyway. An hour later, I woke up and turned on the light. There were roaches on the walls, roaches on the ceiling, roaches crawling in my shoes. I grapped my clothes and shook out the bugs. Grabbed my backpack and a herd of roaches ran from the spot on the table where my backpack had sat. I am not exaggerating. There were hundreds of bugs in the room. ABSOLUTELY, UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES WHAT SO EVER, STAY AT THIS MOTEL. I called the manager the next morning (I had driven to Texas during the night) and his response was a "yeah, Ok, whatever."

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IdrivealotMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2009

Stayed one night due to the location and budget constraints. I did not expect much of a motel 6, but this didn't even meet basic expectations. Check in was OK, but upon arriving at my room. I should have left at initial topical glance inspection. Carpet, furniture, and room as a whole was badly worn and filthy. I know better but decided I was too tired to move to another hotel and fight for a refund. In reality, I should have left regardless as I did not get the needed sleep that I had hoped for.

While not the fault of the motel, shortly after arrival, I was "panhandled by telephone" reportedly by an adjacent room guest who reported that she was in town visiting a relative at the hospital, but who reportedly only had credit cards and needed cash to borrow cash to pay for a pizza that she had ordered while the remainder of her party was out. While I had no problems with vandalism, etc with my car (parked by the room door), I noted several apparent guests wandering outside the building at late hours. As I was trying to relax by reading a newspaper on the bed, I felt something touch me and spied a moving creature which I believe was a 2"+ long waterbug which I caught and left for the manager. I subsequently found several other live and dead insects on the counter, air conditioning and in the shower, which did not drain properly.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank business_travelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Little Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 28 in North Little Rock
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn North Little Rock - JFK/City Center
Red Roof Inn North Little Rock -...
#23 of 28 in North Little Rock
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites North Little Rock
Baymont Inn & Suites North Littl...
#12 of 28 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suit...
#3 of 28 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#11 of 28 in North Little Rock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock North
Courtyard Little Rock North
#9 of 28 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Little Rock - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Little Rock - North

Property: Motel 6 Little Rock - North
Address: 400 West 29th Street, I-40 E to Exit 153A I-40 W to Exit 152, North Little Rock, AR 72114
Location: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Little Rock - North 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Little Rock - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 North Little Rock
Motel Six North Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing