We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Benihana

Benihana
Reserve with OpenTable
Benihana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We visited for my husbands birthday and everything was great, everybody enjyed their evening. The grandkids loved watching the chef and even tried to catch a piece of meat in their mouth.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Felecia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    38
    14
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roland, OK
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Love Benihana!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Always love Benihana, though our presenter was dull as broken lead. He would utter, "butter," or "rice" or something occasionally. He didn't have much personality. He did manage to hit my kid in the face with a piece of chicker, lol, he wasn't a good aim! Still, it's luck of the draw with the chefs and a Japanese steak house. I still give them a ten!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimboInTheHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food good - cleanliness iffy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Enjoyed a great dinner, full belly, fun all around. Waiting on check and a roach fell from above onto the frying area to sizzle up and die. I almost threw all that great food right back up. Worst part? Manager acted like it was no big deal - they just come in from outside, not in food, no attempt to even appear embarrased about a roach dropping in. After offering to pay for the drinks but not the food, we were asked to leave which we promptly did after tipping the waitress who had been great. She said I was forgetting my leftovers and I told her I would not be able to eat any of that now. Bad ending to a good night.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great sushi, mediocre service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

I have had a variety of sushi rolls and they have all been wonderful. The calamari tempura is pretty good also. I have not been in the hibachi side of the restaraunt. The area with tables reminds me of a hotel bar. But hey it is attached to a hotel! Service is kinda slow but everyone is nice and friendly. No beers on tap which seems to be the thing in Japanese restaraunts.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foodjunkie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a great experience. The sushi was good, the service was also good. The sushi chiefs was really neat watching them prepare the sushi. We sat at the sushi bar. We had 2 meals there.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grlmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benihana also viewed

 

Been to Benihana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing