We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A neighborhood favorite!”
Review of Gadwall's Grill

Gadwall's Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Little Rock
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A neighborhood favorite!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Gadwall's has been a neighborhood favorite for twenty-plus years. They are known for great burgers, great soups and salads. Recently, they added gluten free buns to their burger line up making a complete burger available again for those with gluten allergies.
Some of our favorites include their Bonsai salad, cheeseburgers with home cut fries and white chicken chili. This year, they added breakfast to their offerings. I haven't tried it yet, but those I know who have were very positive about their experience.

Their staff is friendly and service always great whether for dining-in or taking-out. Their dining areas are small, so expect to wait at peak times.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LRHappyWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worst burger I ever had there!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We get Gadwalls to-go at least once every couple of weeks, and this was without a doubt the worst burger I have ever had the misfortune to get there. Don't know if they are trying out some type of new hamburger seasoning, but it is AWFUL! It's such a shame, because their burgers were always very good. The cheese didn't even get fully melted, so I am not sure what happened to it.

Will give it another try and if it still blows, will take my business elsewhere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FastEddyArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Sammies!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The sandwiches here are always top-notch. A refreshing change from ho-hum chains! The service is great and the food is fantastic. Never disappointed at Gadwall's!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thistleneedle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What a good local place should be--almost”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I have visited Gadwalls Grill several times when in the area, and I love the friendly service and comfortable, laid-back ambiance. I am particularly fond of their delectable cornbread. However, the last time I ate there I ordered the white chicken chili, which had been recommended to me. This should really be called white bean soup, because there was almost no chili flavor. My friend ordered a chili dog, and he said the chili there was bland also. I am not a lover of really hot foods, but chili is chili. A little more cumin or chili powder is not going to offend anyone!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Estella03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great casual restaurant for family and friends”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Great, casual neighborhood restaurant with consistently good food and drinks. Service is swift and friendly. Nice place to drop in when you don't feel like cooking dinner!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gadwall's Grill also viewed

North Little Rock, AR
 
North Little Rock, AR
North Little Rock, AR
 

Been to Gadwall's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing