We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place to Eat”
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“A Good Place to Eat”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were traveling through North Little Rock recently and ate at this Jason's Deli. The restaurant was clean, and the service efficient. The food was very good. This was a nice change from the usual roadside fare when traveling. I'd stop here again if passing through at meal time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    37
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The majority of Jason's "special" meats - like the chicken and such- are not "fresh, in-house" prepared/cooked", but are frozen. But that is a chain-wide situation.

That being said, the more traditional deli-type sandwiches are really good and generously piled with lots of thin-shaved meats. I particularly like the Corned Beef.

Another real winner is the Chicken salad. It is better than most I have ever had.

They also have a great salad bar with lots of choices.

And how can you go wrong with "free ice cream" (with purchase)?

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheBattman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OK for a chain restaurant”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I usually have the turkey reuben and it is always reliably good. Soups are good as well. Nothing spectacular but is not disappointing...just a little pricey for deli food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank protector20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Quick service and good food at a fair price. Much better than the multitude of fast food joints along hwy 167. Lots of variety for sandwiches and soups. Kids (and adults) love the free ice cream.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank soonerfan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pastrami in central Arkansas”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I'd love to be able to give an opinion about more then their world-class pastrami, but I can never seem to be able to order anything else when I stop by there.! The pastrami is made with brisket and is tender, flavorful and has just the right amount of fat to make it juicy, unlike the dry-as-dust pastrami made with round roast found at most other places.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SennachieDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing