We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as always”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Conway, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great as always”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Hostess was extremely helpful, and friendly, and the food was great as always.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 438EdwardW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    48
    25
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coldwater, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Grilled Chicken Salad”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The Grilled Chicken Salad is wonderful and the service is very fast.Two of my Grandsons had the hamburgers and one had the fried shrimp and they ate the kids meals all up fast.There is a lot of chicken and cheddar cheese in the grilled chicken salad.Wonderful food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redfield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chicken n Dumplings and wonderful service”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

we eat here about 3 times a month. everything is incredible, yesterday I tried the chicken and Dumplings and mmmm Good! I love thier apples and Fish I mean literally everything is great!! the service is quick and friendly. LOVE THEM

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Bland, overcooked, corny americana”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stupidest food I ever laid eyes on. -Makes Franke's Cafeteria look like Jacques & Suzzane!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank RetroFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Surprisingly bad”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I am a fan of CBs, especially on road trips. This one however, was a rare bomb. We stopped there around 5 pm and were seated and ordered promptly. The food was the bad part of this meal. The green beans were cooked way more than normal, well past any sort of flavor. The hash browns were frankly cold and tasted like they had been made on a previous day. We will stop at another CB, but definitely won't stop at this location again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenerator325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
North Little Rock, AR
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing