We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal on New Years Eve 2013”

Riverfront Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Riverfront Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
LIBERTY HILL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal on New Years Eve 2013”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It was our anniversary so we thought we would have a nice meal. We were visiting Little Rock, AR
looked up restaurants in area. Reviews didn't do it justice this should be Extra Excellent.
I had a filet and lobster, my husband had ribeye and shrimp. This was the best lobster I have ever eaten!! Both steaks were melt in your mouth great. Service was great, manager stops by to make sure your dinner was great. Salad bar was fresh and lots of choices.
Only con I could have would be that it is in a hotel, behind the bar which is not noticeable once you are seated. You feel like in a nice restaurant then.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KELLY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    47
    15
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maumelle, Arkansas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“great steaks and fantastic salad bar”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The buy one, get one free special on steaks only is a fantastic deal. (M-Th, 5pm to 6pm). The steaksd were great and expertly cooked. Most are around $25. Sides are all about $4 each for potato, fries, or salad. My wife and I really liked the salad bar. It wasn't especially large, but was really nice, with some good shrimp, fresh bacon lots of veggies, and some great salads. Along with the fantastic rolls, it was a great meal! The service was top rate as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, great service. ”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the Riverfront while attending local beer festival. Came to hotel after drinking great craft beer and needed to eat. Great service and good food. Pricey but worth it for the superior service alone. Chip was a great waiter.

Helpful?
Thank Punkgawd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Riverfront Steakhouse = Worth it!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I read the reviews online and took a chance with this restaurant on Saturday 28SEP13, and I'm glad we did! The GM Donnie Rieathbaum was very courteous and ensured his staff did everything they could to make it a memorable night! Our server Phillip went out of his way to take care of us and did a great job. The food was perfect, the portions were pretty good esp. the baked potato (a dinner in itself). It was nice going to a restaurant away from the traditional fast food styles where everyone was polite and dressed nicely = no "people of walmart" dinning here and it was great! 5 Full Stars for this place - go try it!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeanPurvisVR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“North Side of the River”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We ate here to celebrate a birthday and were not disappointed! The food was excellent and the service was GREAT! Go for the "buy one entree, get one free" between 5 and 6 pm Monday through Thursday. The salad bar is extra, but worth the $3. I will be back in the near future!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foghorn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverfront Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Riverfront Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing