We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean but Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn North Little Rock
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in North Little Rock
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean but Noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

The hotel is right next to I-40 and close to the train tracks so there was traffic (semi) and train noise all night long. There is no elevator so you have to drag your bags up the stairs. The continental breakfast area was very small and the selection was poor. IT was a reasonable value for the money. It is walking distance from fast food -- McDonalds, KFC, etc. They had separate pull-through parking for a moving truck and trailer.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    48
    26
    8
    8
See reviews for
30
30
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
dallas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2010

I think they've renovated because my room had granite countertops, a nice clean bathroom, a flat screen tv, and a computer desk. King size bed was comfortable, breakfast was filling, housekeeping was accurate, and Juan--the front desk manager--was great.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pyrex9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2009

We arrived around 9 PM, and checked out the next morning about 5 AM for an early flight. However, even in such a short stay, I was impressed with the desk service. The man was very pleasant and friendly. We were assigned to the 2nd or 3rd floor, but he offered us an open room on the 1st floor, which we took. Check out in the AM was fast and easy. Our room was spacious and clean. There was some outside noise from semi trucks nearby (there were a whole lot of them around this area for some reason), but I am a fussy sleeper, so it probably wouldn't have bothered most people. I had never stayed in a Red Roof Inn before. I chose it because it was the cheapest place I could find in the area that met our requirements (clean, good reviews, decent location). I am glad I found it on here and would stay here again. Only downside: I don't believe they had an exercise room and I don't think I would've wanted to go running around the hotel, because of the aforementioned semis.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
304 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2009

We liked this hotel because:
* It was very easy to find and conveniently located right off the highway.
* Our room had very contemporary decor.
* The front desk staff was great.

We disliked this hotel because:
* There was no clothing iron.
* There was no hair dryer.

But for the price we paid, it was fine. Very affordable. Just bring your own iron and hair dryer. :)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sardawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

I stayed here one night in early November 2009. We were relocating across country and wanted something that we could stay in for the evening at a fairly decent price.

The rooms had been redone, which was nice, and they were clean. Breakfast was included (continental style) and our rate after tax was around $62 for a double non-smoking room.

Not a luxury hotel, but definitely would stay there again if I needed to.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gulickgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, AR
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

Our ball team has stayed here everytime we play in Little Rock due to price and service. We booked the stay through Juan. I can not say enough about how he goes the extra mile everytime you ask for anything, always presenting a smile. This is what keeps us coming back time and time again. The only downside is that there is no hot breakfast, which does not bother me because my sleep is way more important, however, my husband would prefer it. I do not know who owns this hotel but your best asset is Juan!!
Sincerely,
Libby McClellan, Arkansas Patriots

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momblowsitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

Maybe I expected more from the other reviews but it was a clean place to sleep - nothing more. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean but bare-bones. We stayed at another place later and for just $10 more had a room that was much more inviting.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozziemyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Little Rock
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn I-40 East
Comfort Inn I-40 East
#16 of 27 in North Little Rock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Wingate by Wyndham North Little ...
#8 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Little Rock North
Fairfield Inn Little Rock North
#7 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suit...
#4 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Little Rock - McCain Mall
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#10 of 27 in North Little Rock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn North Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn North Little Rock

Property: Red Roof Inn North Little Rock
Address: 5711 Pritchard Road, North Little Rock, AR 72117
Location: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn North Little Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to so many attractions and businesses in the Little Rock metro area! Red Roof North Little Rock is within 5 to 10 minutes of Clinton Presidential Library, McCain Mall, Verizon Arena (formerly Alltel Arena), Burns Park and the Little Rock Convention Center. Little Rock Zoo, War Memorial Stadium, Adams Field Airport, and Barton Coliseum are all within a 10 minute drive, and University of Arkansas at Little Rock is only 11 miles from this hotel. The Expo Center is just 19 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn North Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Little Rock Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing