We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kalianda
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
17
37
26
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
37
26
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bandar lampung private beach spacious room fruit basket cheap price main road office gathering sea facilities activities play minibar activity taste atv snacks rock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2019

The room was very spacious, it has its own beach...very clean. Food was great. Many activities for family/ office gathering. The price was affordable and reasonable. Well the access to reach the place was a bit challenging though.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phies17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Choosing this site is from our friends recommendation and website.

From Bandar Lampung, it took 90mins to get here. We still passing reguler road, as the toll road is not open yet. From mainroad (kalianda area) 5mins.

We can met few other private beach before get to Elty. And there is a rock statue that signed a tsunami monument.

Entering this site is easy, large parking lot. Less lighting on the receptionist area. We took the hotel, the nearest access to the beach. Booked 4 rooms. 2 rooms facing the sea, 2 another rooms facing the pool. Rooms already cool enough. Yes, it already shown a ageing rooms, but it was OK.

Room lighting is OK, clean sheet, comfy bed, cold and hot water, Fruit Basket as a welcoming snack.

Free access to beach, clean white sand, beach volley. Bring your RC toys and enjoy your play. A small pier to walk to the sea and enjoy the wave!

Dinner has 2 type. All You Can Eat, IDR 150k/pax and pay per menu. Taste is OK.

Breakfast is amazing. Full of choice! Try to rent bicycle or rent a traditional boat or try ATV. It is a lot of activity to do! Forget your mobile phone while you are here!

Recommended!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank luputgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Located about 2 - 3 hours South from Raden Inten airport (kalianda area), expect traffic jam because they doing road upgrade in main road. Beach is beauty but hotel is very old and need a major improvement, lack of maintenance, dark and a bit spooky.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank don226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandEltyKrakatoa, Manajer Umum at Grand Elty Krakatoa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Mr don226

Warmest Greeting From Grand Elty Krakatoa

Thank you choosing your holiday for couple days stay here and we are appreciated for your feed back to our property and location that we will improve to make all our guest satisfied .

Best regards

General Manager
Grand Elty Krakatoa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Good beach and water activities but the rooms need total make over and should change all the bed sheets and towell. Hallways are also dirty. The breakfast is so so, the hotel should've provide more food for peak season.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandEltyKrakatoa, General Manager at Grand Elty Krakatoa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear Ibu Susan

Warmest greeting from Grand Elty Krakatoa

Thank for your stay at Grand Elty Krakatoa , kalianda - Lampung , we appreciated for your feedback during stay here to improve our product quality, we need voice of costumer to make our guest enjoy and satisfied during holiday here. We concern your comments and thank you for your score at Tripadvisor , we hope someday you will visit and stay again and we will welcome you .
Thank you

Best Regards

Dwi Prasetyo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

This resort has niceview & surroundings. But unfortunately the management seems need more more improvement to manage this resort. At evening, it's so dark on the corridor, a bit creepy in some spot.
The room in pool front is old and not clean enough. If you want to go there, don't forget to bring mosquito repellent. There's a lot of insects in the room. The depth of the pool just 70-80 cm, and it's not clean enough.
The management should need more more improvement to make this place more convenient.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mixfruits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandEltyKrakatoa, Manajer Umum at Grand Elty Krakatoa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Dear Mixfruits

Warmest greeting from Grand Elty Krakatoa Resort

thank you for your feedback during stay here , we share to our HOD , some minor feedback still progress to follow up , regarding mosquito , etc is impact from eco resort concept that we care about mangrove conservation surrounding our resort area . Once again thank you for your feedback , we hope you will return to stay here at Grand Elty Krakatoa , with new concept , improvement , etc

Best Regards

Dwi Prasetyo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews