We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a large group!”
other travelers have booked this property
Meadowview Suite Bedroom - All 3 have 1 queen and 2 twins bunked. Each bdrm has a full private bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Meadowview Suite Bedroom - All 3 have 1 queen and 2 twins bunked. Each bdrm has a full private bath.
Meadowview Suite Living area, kitchen in background Meadowview suite Dining and Kitchen areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Meadowview Suite Bedroom - All 3 have 1 queen and 2 twins bunked. Each bdrm has a full private bath.
Meadowview Suite Living area, kitchen in background
Meadowview suite Dining and Kitchen areas
Aerial - Lodge in lower right, river on left
A big German Brown Trout - guiding fishing available
Dry Run Creek is a special place just for children under 16
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Norfork, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leann J
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a large group!”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved this place. We had three families and it accommodated all of us. Each room has its own bathroom. Beautiful setting. Chris always checked in to make sure we were ok and if we needed anything. Would stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Thanks for the kind words! Come back soon, Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy R
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“This wonderful place is the perfect getaway for families!”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Everything was just as represented to us, or better! They had thought of everything! There were games, etc. for the kids, TV, plenty of room for group to eat meals together, comfortable sleeping arrangements, etc. Highly recommended!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of facility
Liked least: No problems at all!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug B
West Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
“WONDERFUL RENTAL ON WHITE RIVER AT RIVERSIDE RETREATS.”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I have stayed at river side retreats on several occasions and really enjoyed it. Early mornings we have set outside and watch the wildlife while we drink coffee before we fly fish the white river. Then after a day of fishing we relax on the front porch and have a drink and build a fire with the peaceful solitude of the outdoors. I recommend this for family's and friends. Also a plus the owner is an out standing guide.
P.S There is several attractions to see then just the great fishing. Caves, canoeing, boat and jet skis rentals on nearby lakes Norfork and Bull shoals. Also forgot to mention they have river jet boats to rent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The remote area.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo L
1 review
“The place to stay on the White River!”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

The accomodations were top rate, and I had a blast! Our group had everything we needed for the week; however, if you happened to need ANYTHING above and beyond, the Jacksons were spot-on! Chris Jackson was a great guide, a good host and ... as aatter of fact, was very concerned on the evening that I was a bit late returning from a 10 hour solo kayak trip down the White River. Most hosts would not have not even bothered to care. My buddies have been staying with Chris for several years, and I am kickin' myself for not joinin' them sooner. There is also a cabin for 2 that I will book sometime in the near future for my wife and I. This place is top rate, and these fine folks will not disappoint!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L
Kingston, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unequaled place to stay for class, privacy, peaceful and good fishing!”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

This is a place you can go to and expect to be treated with personal service while being left alone to enjoy your stay. The Jackson's have personally decorated each of their cabins and lodges to reflect an atmosphere of classy country fishing that is comfortable for families or a bunch of guys out for a weekend of trout fishing.

Our group of guys gather yearly at the lodge and rent Chris's boats, fish, fix meals in the fully furnished kitchens play horseshoes, baggo and comfortably watch the Arkansas Razorbacks play football on the big screen Tv's.

Chris and Carol Jackson have created an atmosphere where their guests want to come back year after year, WE DO!

Below I did not click that I would recommend people with pets because I don't know the rules on pets.

Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friends, the Lodge and Fishing
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcrossams
Fayetteville, Arkansas
2 reviews
“Memorial Day memories”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our first stay here, we'll be back. Spacious clean comfortable for all 8. Beautiful surroundings and in a favorite spot on the river. Loved the porch. Rustic decor nice. Beds comfy. Well equipped kitchen. Had a great time with a big group. Will try the anniversary suite next trip for husband and I. Looked like a great cabin for a December getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, spaciousness, well equipped kitchen
Liked least: charcoal grill vs. gas grill
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing