We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Solang Valley Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
187
82
16
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
82
16
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitesolang valleyfolk dancecandle light dinnerglacier viewmanali townsummer vacationsrohtang passvideo gamestable tennisthe hotel staffour honeymoondj nightroom serviceheaven on earthsnow clad mountainsfront office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 305 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our second visit to resort in less than 2 years....Right from beginning, till the end...the experience was suberb! The location, the resort itself, the soft skills of employees-from front desk to activity center-all were perfect...

On top of that, we got to see snow, snow and snow..for what we came for!

Keep it up!!

Room Tip: Choose rooms on glacier side
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sumitg_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

It was our second trip to the resort and it was simply an amazing experience. The whole resourt was covered in snow and was just beautiful (9th till 12th Jan 2014). Great Food , Superb hospitality and great location - great combination for a great holiday. One thing which should not be missed is the foot massage after a long tiring day - the therapist is truly knowledgeable. The inhouse entertainment and the efforts by the staff is so genuine that you become a part of the whole fun. Strongly recommended for everyone - especially if you have kids who want to enjoy in playing in the snow just outside their room.....cheers and congratulations for mantaining the property so well.

Room Tip: Choose the Glacier facing rooms - The view is simply brethtaking....
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshuKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Thanks to my daughter who wanted to see snow on her birthday & there we were at Solang Valley Resort in the second week of Jan'14.

As usual did all the research about the hotels & finalised on Solang Valley Resort. Thanks to Ms. Anita (Head - Marketing/Sales), she was really helpful during the booking & all the arrangements under the package, was intact as committed by her.

The drive from Delhi to Manali was good as usual, however, due to fresh snowfall, it was a challenge to drive on snow filled roads from Manali to Solang (11-12 kms) , with some skids here & there, we finally reached Solang Valley Resort. (If Self-driving in snow, carry two pairs of snow chain for 4*4 & a pair for other cars on the front wheel, it would help in uphill drive in snow).
At the resort, we were welcomed by friendly staff with a welcome Drink, Ms. Promila at the front desk kept informing about the status of road regularly. Mr. Prasad (Resort Manager) was also really helpful. Please also note that they have ample parking available at the resort.

We opted for a Superior Deluxe room (No. 320), which had a good view from the balcony. All the rooms have wooden flooring with cosy large Bed & the bathroom has a bath tub along with all the toiletries. During night if you require hot water, you need to inform the front desk. Timings for Hot water in Morning are 7 to 11, afternoon 1 to 2 & evening 6 to 8.

The room was equipped with Electric Kettle, Hair Dryer (had to ask for it), Sleepers (had to ask for it) Mini Bar, Locker & as informed, the hotel had centralised heating/cooling systems, though we asked for the room heater as well, which they provided instantly.

There is a lot of activities for kids & for sure they would enjoy being at the resort.

The restaurant was located adjacent to the front desk & the food was really amazing with varied good options. The timing for Breakfast was 7:30 to 10:30 & for dinner, 8 to 10:30.

The bar is located just below the Reception/Front Desk with good options available for drinks. Happy Hours between 6 to 8 pm on domestic brands (complementary bar-be-que veg. snacks included).

They also have complementary head & feet massage for ladies & paid massage for Gents.

They also organised a DJ night especially for us & also live music along with Candle light dinner was arranged on my Daughter’s birthday & trust me it was an awesome experience, which we can’t forget ever. They also arranged cone painting & drawing for my daughter.

The resorts also have an activity desk just at the entrance of the reception & charges INR 1600/- for activities like Skiing, Snow Scooter ride, Mountain Quad Biking, Snow Tubing & Snow Sledging.

Thanks to all the resort staff at the resort for making my trip memorable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We (comprising a 5 year old and two elderly people) visited Manali from Bangalore on December 28th to 30th, 2013. Sharing my experiences at Solang Valley Resort (SVR), 12 kms from Manali town.

As our Delhi cab driver aptly put it... hotel is located at "Zero point". Literally, where civilisation stops is where the hotel crops up! You can’t get a better located hotel than this in Manali. The hotel overlooks a towering glacier and Solang snow sports is under a kilometer. People (from other hotels in Manali) travel 12 kms from Manali to see knee-high snow, while you just step out of the room to submerge in 50 cm of snow. For a couple of thousands more, one won’t mind such indulgences!

Don’t get bogged down by the -10 degree weather forecasts, as the hotel has centralised heating and there are many shops offering snow-wear clothes on rent. However, for people not used to any cold, it is better advised to carry your own additional heavy woollens.

All the staff at the hotel were extremely courteous and you would feel “special” right at the time of booking itself. No matter how many times you call/ repeat questions, Ms Anita (Delhi sales team) had a patient reply awaiting the other end.

Glacier facing rooms definitely sport the best views, while others also have decent views. Our room overlooked the glacier and it was a sight to behold, watching from bed, the early morning sun rays fall on the glacier tips.

Buffet spread was limited but tasty and sumptuous. Room service was also quite efficient. Kid games like cone painting, treasure hunt were thoughtful activities to keep them busy. Further, entertainment activities packed with TT, video-games are a God’s send, especially when one can’t step out after sun-set. Parents with impatient 5 year olds will understand our plight!!! :-) Also, strongly recommend the massage offered by a seasoned hand, who had 45 years of experience in acupuncture. Candle light dinner with live music is worth every penny one pays for and is a must-do in the package.

Ofcourse, one sticky issue was the problem with the card machine, which they informed us only after reaching the hotel. An early notice would have been forthcoming, especially when there are few ATMs there. Also, camping (part of package) could have been organised better, as there were no staff to guide us to the camp site and walking alone on skidding ice was definitely not pleasing. (Especially when other guests were escorted!!!).

Also, be wary of your driver running off to Manali town on the pretext of slippery Solang roads due to snow. Ask Mr Thakur (at the hotel) to speak to the driver.

Overall, for the snow right outside the room and location near a glacier (just a km from the solang sports centre), I would give a full 10 on 10 for Solang Valley Resorts. Infact, I stick my neck out and say that the rates are quite reasonable, given the overall experience!

Room Tip: Glacier facing rooms are picture perfect !
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahesh0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Had been here along with my wife in DEC,stayed for 2 days ,The resort is located 10kms away from Manali,awesome place to stay would suggest to opt for Glacier View Rooms,The staff Pramila at the Reception and Bikas from H&B were really helpful,lot of activites at the resort like folk dance,playing music,enjoyed the Massage as well(Not to Miss This One),Candle light dinner by the riverside was really really good,the resort has been maintained very well and the staff are very helpful.Would definitely recommend this specially for Couples they would love it.

Once again thank you everyone from Solang Valley.would like to visit once again very soon.

Room Tip: Choose a Glacier View
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ImtiyazSyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews