We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Solang Valley Resort
Nearby Hotels
OYO 9186 Snow Range Cottages(Manali)(Great Value!)
$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
188
82
16
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
82
16
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitesolang valleyfolk dancecandle light dinnerglacier viewmanali townsummer vacationsrohtang passvideo gamestable tennisthe hotel staffour honeymoondj nightroom serviceheaven on earthsnow clad mountainsfront office
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 306 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

we went with friends for summer vacation. We inquired about the temperature each person said something different. it is hot during the daytime in may at least. when we reached we were given wrong rooms n one couple was offered a twin bed. things were sorted out. himachal is a land of fruits .the market is filled with fruits but surprisingly or shockingly none were available in the hotel.more over there is no ice cream too for the kids.its an okay hotel with average food.Also we were told that there is a dorm for the maids there isn't any.
money not wisely spent

Room Tip: the presidential suites r nice
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SPN15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FO_SVR, Front Office Manager at Solang Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for having provided us an opportunity to be at your services and sparing your valuable time to share the experience you had with us.

Sir as you would have observed that the resort is located 10 K.M. further up than the main Manali city at beautiful Solang Valley. Being located at a high altitude it gives an advantage for not having requirement of AC in rooms however we keep pedestrial fan which would have been provided to you if was asked for.

As per your request you were offered 02 interconnected rooms for your family which has one King Size and one twin bedded room. Since you didnt find the second room with twin bed comfortable , it was changed to a double bedded room without any delay on your arrival itself.

Our morning buffet breakfast is always laid with the fruit counter consisting of variety of available seasonal fruits in the market also the point mentioned about ice cream is not agreeable as any reputed Hotel like us always keep 4 to 5 flavours of ice creams in stock and we follow it as per our SOP.
The dormitory for maid (female) was never committed , However the option to accommodate female maid in pantry on same floor was offered but was declined by you as you looking for attached toilet & bath with it.

However we again thank you for bringing the shortcomings to our notice. We shall endeavor not only to match your expectations but to go even beyond.


Looking forward to welcoming you again!!!
TEAM SVR MANALI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

It was one of my family's most memorable trip to Manali/Solany valley. While reaching to this hotel, I still remember while along with family I was driving past Manali town it was dusk and since I have booked hotel online my wife was bit scared that we are moving out from Manali and had her apprehentions about the location of hotel.

But then once we reached hotel, all her apprehensions changed to excitement. I can clearly say that this is the best location to stay in Manali if you don;t wan't to hear maddening noise of Manali town. And its very closely located to Solangy valley which is famous for its winter sports and other adventure sports facitilies and also has scenic beauty.

The hotel is widely spread in good amount of area with nicely planted flower beds and huge park to enjoy sunny days. One the one side of hotel you can view snow cladded glaciers while on the other side you can see the Beas river flowing down. The rooms are well maintained and food was great (and I can say one of the best in Himachal since I have visited many places in Himachal). The staff was also helpful. My family really enjoyed the breakfast of paranthas sitting on the room balcony viewing the Beas river (we have taken river facing room other option is to have glacier facing rooms.)

Also you can just walk down to have some walk on Beas river beds or sit on some stones and bask in sunny day. Then there is Solang valley where you can enjoy paragliding or zorbing or drive snow-scooters or take photos in traditional himachali dress or enjoy a day picnic in this scenic valley.

Also from this hotel you can drive uphill to visit Rohtang pass (around 50 kms steep height narrow road) and enjoy the view of snow cladded mountains (quite a good height from Manali) or enjoy snowfall if you are visiting in wineter months or play in freshly fallen snow.

Then also you can plan to visit Manali town to see Hadimba temple and other local sightseeing or if you want to purchase some local stuff from towm market.

I would suggest to opt for this hotel if you really unwind yourself out of city life, but you might need some cab (if you are not driving in own car) if you want to visit Manali often since bit far from main Manali town.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms on higher floors (I preferred Beas river facing rooms also since it was more sunny, maybe its personal choice you can also opt for glacier facing rooms).
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Devinder_THAKUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Food Great, helping and Friendly staff. location of the resort very beautiful one side snow mountains and one side river. Site seeing from this location very near. Food very tasty and out side environment of the resort very piece full. In all respect the resort is one of the best resort in Manali. Good accommodation by welcome group.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dineshchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This place was referred by A friend who had visited Solang Valley resort before me. Based on the feedback, We also did our booking with Solang Valley Resort for 4 nights. The resort is located in a idyllic location little ahead than the Manali city . The entire area is beautiful offers great view of Glacier and river Beas , room allotted to us quite spacious & comfortable

The service from the staff is heartwarming as they deliver with a smile , very courteous.

The food spread in the buffet was OK & satisfactory. It’s a perfect place to experience peace and nature at its best.

I would recommend this place if you are in a mood rejuvenate yourself

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hemantksharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is beautiful and has great service to offer. I loved the total ambiance of the place . The manager is very helpful . Actually its a great place for family to enjoy. The food is brilliant too

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pranaybhasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews