We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Divisadero Barrancas
Nearby Hotels
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
74
83
45
20
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
83
45
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable cartrain stationone nightcopper canyonadventure parkthe hotel offersfixed menuzip lineenjoy the viewstreet foodrooms are very basicfantastic locationthe hotel managernext morningremote locationfirst floorel chepe
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 243 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you get the right room, the view is amazing! The rooms are clean and comfortable, but not especially modern. The staff is very attentive and English is spoken.
I would highly recommend the restaurant. The food was prepared with care and attention. The service was excellent and of course the food was delicious.

The tours organized by the hotel are first rate and highly recommended.

The hotel is located about 200m from the train station, somebody is there to help you with your bags.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The view is as spectacular as it can be. The hotel need urgently some improvements. Bathrooms are deteriorated, and poor care of little and not so little things. No kleenex, for example,. There is a coffee maker in the room, but coffee is kept in a little plastic bag! Poor bathroom amenities, no tv and inexistent internet. The one in the loby was not working, inexistent in the rooms. No phones either. It is like a low three stars, but for the view is worth staying at least one night.

Room Tip: Ask for the far rooms that have a view from spectacular Copper Canyon, all with balconies where you can enjoy sun setting and arrising.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Food is included in the price, but you don't get to pick what to eat, so if you're not picky with food, that's good, but if you are, consider looking at other options. but there's no too many options out there, unless you want to eat the food the locals do, but if you're not used to it,you're likely to get sick.
Tours are included with the price, take them all, since that's the only thing to do there, Guides are nice, and they will offer you other options.

Room Tip: pick the ones with view to the canion
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adolfo1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We got off the train here at 2 pm and got back on the train the next day at 2 pm. Enjoyed our room with view from the patio. The room has gas heater for night warmth. The bar has a real "lodge" feeling with fireplace and tables for playing games. The hotel offers guides for walks to attractions like the new cable car. Our guide was wonderful; taught us a few words of Tarahumara and took us to come lookouts we would not have found on our own. He spoke good English. Other vendors offer side trips to local attractions. For our group, meals were provided, but beverages were extra (exception: coffee and orange juice are included with breakfast). The restaurant provided Mexican meals which included a vegetarian selection, but we had limited choices. We did not see the menu. Information about the building of the hotel is in the room. There is no telephone, television or internet in the rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful and understood and spoke some English. This hotel is expensive and good for a "treat" since the area is so special.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms have even better view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNfemrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

On our "Copper Canyon Adventure" trip we stayed 2 nights at this mountain-lodge hotel situated on the rim of the canyon. What a view!! We found a frienly and charming welcome, good food,breakfast and happy-hour drink at the bar next to the open fire place. The visit of the Adventure Parc next door with its cable car and zip-line by foot or by car is a must.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siuxtyfiveplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews